Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend to anyone at all.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I did not like absolutely anything about it.
Cons: Staff,cleanliness, strong smoke smell, missing toiletries, burned draperies etc.
I made my reservation online and the pictures seemed acceptable but when I got out of the car, first thing I saw was a highly intoxicated person sitting right outside of the main entrance. In the lobby, the carpet looked like it has never been cleaned, stains all over and the smell was horrible (you could immediately tell that was more than just cigarettes). The host was on the phone and did not even look at people waiting to check in. It took a while until she finished conversation and helped. Nevertheless, it was too late to find another hotel and I had to stay there the first night although I hardly slept, could not wait for morning so I can leave that place. Next day I was able to cancel my second night and left without looking back but I needed to wash all my clothes because it seemed that the smell from there penetrated all my clothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, and room maintenance
Cons: Keep up with breakfast better, coordinate guest rooms better when renovating. Very frustrating.
Location: Many nearby places to eat.
This was a nice location, and well maintained hotel. However, there was so much construction occurring. From 8:00 AM-8:00 PM, i heard nothing but banging and stomping on the above floor. Better coordination for guests would have made this stay much more comforting. Such as.. Not rooming guests in a room right below where the construction is occurring. Breakfast ran out fast and it wasn't maintained once everything ran out, even in between in ours of breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The stay was okay. But I was unaware of how small the room was. There was no hair dryer and the room smelled of marijuana as well as in the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Terrible hotel, dirty and smelly, blood stains in the floor, and they were not taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and nice. The night shift person was very curtious and kind. I can not say the same for the morning staff. The receptionist was rude and unaccomidating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay. Bed was made but it smelt slept in. Bathroom wasn't clean old towels in the shower.... Not impressed with this location. Have stayed at extended stays in the area that were much better and still with i the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel not up to par.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The person failed to tell me there was a fee for a small dog we had. We were only told that pets were allowed. There was also no ice available. Staff was pretty nice though. Rate paid was kind of high for the condition but it was tolerable for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet in the hallway and in the room was filthy. The floor in the bathroom was gross. It looks like it hasn't been cleaned in months.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean, poor service

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have never written a hotel review before, but this experience was terrible. Upon our arrival, the check-in process was not very efficient. We paid for a room with a queen sized bed and we were given a double sized bed. The room itself had a strange odor and the toilet was clogged (after a previous guest had used it...) When we called to report the toilet situation, we were told that there were no free rooms available to move to, but they had a plunger that we could use. This was by far the WORST hotel experience we have ever had. We would NOT recommend this place nor do we plan to stay here ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and city but very disappointing.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Change physical aspects including cleaning, smell, and comfort to that the customer feels VALUED.
Location: Drop off a child to local college for moving in.
The hotel has a significant odor that is evident upon entry at the lobby, however become stronger in the hallways and pungent in the rooms. The sheets we slightly damp, carpeting inside and outside of the room was filthy, with dog hair and dried dirt, and mud, There was no evidence of any recent vacuuming. One pillow per person in a double bed. The small kitchenette (sink loaded with dried dead food flies) was the only location where a GFI plug existed, which is most likely the reason the do not provide hair dryers in the room. You have to call the main desk and go get one, very convenient after you get our of the shower. Snack cake muffins and granola bar breakfast. If you don't need the kitchen, look elsewhere. We will never stay again.