Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Ash Ohio Kenwood Road

Wrong bed size.....

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I booked a queen bed studio room first they put me in room 319 the bed was a full size bed. The girl at the desk was very friendly she did put me in another room the bed was still not a queen bed I just decided to stay there the room was clean but the beds are not queen size I have a queen size bed at home this was a full size bed but staff was very friendly didn't like the fact that you had to go to front desk to get your dishes and pots and pans they do not tell you that when you arrive. No hair dryer ridiculous even that cheaper motels have hair dryers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Convient area close to all main highways quiet.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The fact that everything is supplied for a full kitchen, so you can cook in your room, after a long day its nice to relax without having to find food.
Cons: Larger breakfast, it was bag and go which I understand for businessmen but if the want to attract families they need more food.
Location: Kings Island was 15mins away the Cincinnati Zoo was 15min away. 20 mins to the Casino and If you felt like venturing into Kentucky, Newport Aquarium.
Front desk clerk was great his name was Luis, he explained the concept of extended stay even though we were only there for a long weekend. Printed up gps maps for anywhere we wanted to go, ( food, zoo,,, Kings Island.) staff recommended best places for a family meal. Hotel was clean and quite even though there were animals there. We did not hear or smell them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Buren, OH

Close to restaurants and gas. Not far from highway

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Many things could be upgraded...but then the price would probably go up.
Location: A couple of miles from interstate 71 and 271 bypass. Shopping is fairly close and there are several restaurants in the area. Speedway next door.
I found the facility to be exactly as previous reviews stated. I chose it because it was near location of my class and because of its price. I was pleased to find it was very close to a wonderful cajun restaurant. There are several other restaurants close, too. Just as other reviews stated--I found no dishes/pans in cupboard, the shower is small (but clean), and the breakfast is very small [apples, oranges, pre-packaged muffins, granola bars plus coffee and tea]. While somewhat spartan, I felt quite safe and enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Ky

Close to Kings Island

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean
Cons: Nedd extra things in room like shampoo and conditioner, blow dryer, cups,ice machine
Location: Close to Kings Island and Kenwood Mall
No ice machine, no shampoo or conditioner, said they ran out. no blow dryer, No swimming pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful.No cups in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steubenville, OH

Good room, good price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very clean room, nice staff, no problems at all. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Small Room

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. Everything needed was there.
Cons: The shower curtain needed heavier weights. It grabbed me and made it impossible to take a shower. I had to leave it open to finish my shower.
Location: I had a meeting down the road at the Gazebo Tea Room so it ws very convenient.
The room was fine for one person. For the two of us it was a little small. The breakfast was nice with oatmeal and muffins, tea and coffee. It is always nice to have a refrigerator, microwave and extra sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you expect for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Clean enough. Comfortable enough. Just enough. Fully adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very Surprised!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice and having a kitchen is a plus.
Location: Food and other things were only 10 minutes or less away so it was easy to get around.
I expected much less for the price. Even though we did not use the kitchen in the room, it was nice to have that option available. Hot showers and room was stocked with extra towels and supplies. It was a nice weekend stay and because I will be in this area more often now, I will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice clean hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
In town for the weekend, hotel suitable for individual needs, quiet surroundings and well lit parking lot at night. No breakfast but lots of options less than 2-3 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that our hotel was suitable for your needs. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was nice!

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are much appreciated. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We would love to see you again the next time you're in town.