Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
They were extremely helpful and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff with great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Not enough staff but they manage to give good service. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had some broken things, maybe needs a little maintenance. But overall the stay was nice and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your bed and the service our staff provided. However, I am concerned about the maintenance issues mentioned in your review. Our maintenance engineer will be informed of this. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Phillip!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Phillip was FANTASTIC! The entire staff was fantastic! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fl

Not what was described.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Train the staff. Night staff found sleeping on the lobby couch.
Location: It's Montgomery, Blue Ash and Kenwood, north of Cincinnati, it's all beautiful.
We arrived to find our room was in the basement, below ground level, view of the underside of cars out the window. Front desk explained they "don't do" breakfast anymore. "Our guests are here a week at a time and they don't eat breakfast". Breakfast offered was granola bar and coffee pot. I pulled tissues out of the tissue box in the room, and found a used crack pipe in the box. Took it to the front desk, they were, of course, upset, and said they would comp our room a night. On check out they realized they comped another room, not ours. Did not fix the error. No maid service all week. Told to ask for towels if we needed them. Promptly rec'd towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that we did not meet you expectations. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have re-trained our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke but were otherwise clean. They haven't been updated since at least the 80's. Overnight desk clerk was less than welcoming but day lady was sweet. Included breakfast was just coffee and wrapped bars and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad you accommodations was clean. However, it is disappointed at reading the conflicting experience you had that resulted in a less than great stay, such as the cigarette odor. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will be sure to work with our staff so all of our guests will received excellent service and accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay and appreciated the friendliness and attention to detail given by the staff members.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for last minute stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at several Extended Stay Hotels and by far this was not one of the best. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However, I had to ask for a lot of stuff which is typically already in the room, including cups. The "continental breakfast" was muffins and granola bars. But, what else can you expect for $100. We were literally in our room for less than 24 hrs. Anyway, it was a quick trip. The room was fine, I just hated asking for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no frills buts great value

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
i spent 2 nights there - 3rd floor - no elevator although the climb was't bad. full kitchen and i think you can get dishes if you ask for them - biggest disappoint no coffee maker but for the price it was an excellent deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, Clean, Spacious, accommodating for late check out, close to fast food and grocery
Cons: Elevator and have dishes and cutlery already in room on arrival.
Location: McDonalds, Subway, Kroger (grocery store) and gas station in 10 minute walking distance- possibly more but we didn't venture out other ways.
Loved it compared to other Extended Stays I've stayed at in Atlanta. Clean, friendly staff. Very accommodating- they let us do a late check out at 1pm. About a 10 minute walk to the grocery store, subway and mcdonalds. Room was spacious. The only con I'd say would be that you have to request dishes & cutlery. This should be in the room already as it's a bit of an inconvenience not having it in the room right away.The lady at the front desk said it's because they don't have enough for all rooms- why is that? Also, I didn't see any elevators so we had to walk up a bunch of stairs with all of our luggage to get to the third floor. These are only recommendations and wouldn't stop me from coming back. GREAT HOTEL! Would def stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see you found our convenient location and that our staff was able to assist you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.