Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, KY

Great stay, Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location. It is a short distance from Cincinnati.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are plenty of restaurants near by. The zoo is a short drive from this stay as well as the outlet mall.
This was a great hotel in a great location. We stayed here after going to the zoo and we had no complaints. It is located between the outlet mall and the zoo with short travel time to both. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good with several different choices. The pool was nice for the kids. We have no complaints about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Not enough staff working the front desk, I waited 15 minutes to check out, I had to go hunt down the one staff person who was upstairs doing breakfast, he even said he had to do everything himself cause they were short staffed. Also, they need vending machines
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff is very courteous and helpful. Room is clean and beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberlin, OH

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room set up was great. The pool was nice.
Cons: More attentive staff. Better mattress. More attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.
Location: Right off of the freeway. King's Island was a 15 minute drive. Fast food down the street.
The hallways smelled of musty fish. We had trouble with our key card three separate times (locked out), and when we told the manager, he said it was our phones causing the problem, and didn't seem at all concerned. If our phones could wipe the key cards, why weren't we told at check in? The room set up was amazing - the king room was actually a two room suite with two bathrooms. Perfect for traveling with grandma and a toddler. The room had a small fridge and microwave. The room was decently clean - though could have been cleaner (water drips on door frames, etc). Housekeeping didn't speak English, so we had trouble there (FWP, I know). The mattress in our room was on its last legs - the whole bed moved when even our toddler turned over in his sleep. But, it didn't have one of those awful polyester quilts, so that was good. Overall, I would stay again. Maybe ask for a room with a newer mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is a bit deceiving. I anticipated it to be much newer than it was. It seems as if the hotel has been updated recently. You can tell it is an older hotel, but they have made improvements. Room was small with a king bed in it, but the room was clean and nice. Bathroom was clean and spacious. We only stayed one night, and it was perfect for just that. Only downfall is that this hotel was further away from downtown Cincinnati than we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
by Juanita from Detroit

Very good

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful time
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Detroit

Well pleased

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, I would recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Hampton

Good place

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Would recommend to anyone staying in Cincinnati area. Decent breakfast, only complaint was that there wasn't someone at the desk a couple different times i went to the desk.