Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Easy access to tennis tournament.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
I enjoyed the breakfast at the bar, meeting others with the same interests as mine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendlier staff and better housekeeping
Was being renovated. This would have been okay if they would have done one floor at a time instead of having rooms done on one end and you had to walk through the construction to get to elevator. Hotel staff acted like you were putting them out. One night we came back to the hotel at midnight to find that our room had not been done and no clean towels. Husband went downstairs to desk and she acted like we were asking for the world when we asked we could have some clean towels. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from Ohio

Will stay again

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from Ohio

quiet get away

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a wedding. Very nice but they are still working on it. No noise at all will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Cleveland

Great stay for a losing effort

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my wife were there for the browns vs Bengals game. The bed was very comfortable. I was a little disappointed that the room didn't have a microwave in it, but has a mini refrigerator. Overall I was very pleased and will return again the next time I'm in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Lansing

Will be nice when remodel finished

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great. Outside the room, not so much. Complete remodel. Smelled of paint and construction. Pool not operational. Hotels.com said it had a hot tub. Hasn't in years. Understand discounted rate was because of construction, but could have updated info so we could make our choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from West Palm Beach

Average

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral, and all members of the family stayed at Wingate, so making family connections was easy. The hotel is under renovation, so the fitness center was closed. When we got there, the pool was also closed, though it didn't matter to us. Housekeeping wanted to clean our room when we were there. We asked them to return at 4:30, but they couldn't because they would be gone by then. As a result, they hurried through the cleaning and forgot some things. Not awful, but not great, either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darlene

They are doing renovations

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
They are doing renovations so it is difficult to do a fair evaluation. The hotel seemed nice but very sparse. Will be looking forward to returning when they have completed the work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Never again. Our hire car was vandalized. The hotel was under constructions everywhere was like a building site. The work being completed was shoddy and the tiles were already falling away from the bathroom walls and the bath sealant was already growing mound. The Windows had only a simple blind making it difficult to get dressed in daylight.