Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It is a good place to go with the kids and enjoy. It could be nice to have more variety of games and activities for the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for a short stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Came first pool experience. Spent most of time in lines for waterslides and the best one was closed. Not enough people working. Not much for the 1 year old to do but was charged for her. Late check out an extra 57.00. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Love, love, love the Great Wolf. The only fault was a blanket that had brown stains that looked fresh...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pool fun

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Not enough workers walking around to ask ?s Dunkin donuts packed. Ice cream shop needed more workers but the new ones were super nice someone mentioned has new owners. Wasn't as attentive in times past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great stay, clean, perfect for families. Food resonably priced. Water park exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Just OK

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to tennis tournament.
Cons: The main restaurant buffet was relatively expensive and not very good. The room was clean but showing signs of wear and tear. Needs updating.
Location: Kings Island, pro tennis tournament complex.
The room was clean but uninspiring. The lodge is very large with ample parking and lots to do for kids and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place to stay with kids!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is very kids friendly, from activities to a great big water park and arcade room. Rooms are very big and comfortable. The entire hotel is clean and very nicely designed. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay. This hotel is much bigger and has more amenities than the one in Kansas. Walking distance from Kings Island, and the restaurant is very good. My son loved the wave pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was good. The only problem I had was the life guards telling my kids they could wear eye goggles in the pool. No rule anywhere stated this at all. Then one says they can but not in the wave pool. I was ok with that until another said they couldn't. I believe they all need to be on the same page pertaining to this. Outside of this, the place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gum on bunk bed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We got the kid cabin and the only flaw was next to the top bunk there was gum and some other stuff :/ but every thing else was good and the beds were comfy and the room was big and the hotel was very close to kings island but the shower was really soft and it didn't rinse my hair all and all the activities are fun but the story is for "small kids" and we would go back