Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Just OK

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to tennis tournament.
Cons: The main restaurant buffet was relatively expensive and not very good. The room was clean but showing signs of wear and tear. Needs updating.
Location: Kings Island, pro tennis tournament complex.
The room was clean but uninspiring. The lodge is very large with ample parking and lots to do for kids and families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place to stay with kids!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is very kids friendly, from activities to a great big water park and arcade room. Rooms are very big and comfortable. The entire hotel is clean and very nicely designed. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay. This hotel is much bigger and has more amenities than the one in Kansas. Walking distance from Kings Island, and the restaurant is very good. My son loved the wave pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was good. The only problem I had was the life guards telling my kids they could wear eye goggles in the pool. No rule anywhere stated this at all. Then one says they can but not in the wave pool. I was ok with that until another said they couldn't. I believe they all need to be on the same page pertaining to this. Outside of this, the place was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gum on bunk bed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We got the kid cabin and the only flaw was next to the top bunk there was gum and some other stuff :/ but every thing else was good and the beds were comfy and the room was big and the hotel was very close to kings island but the shower was really soft and it didn't rinse my hair all and all the activities are fun but the story is for "small kids" and we would go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel, walked to kings island, lodge bar.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good, had little problem with breakfast but resolved quickly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Great Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The tons of activities.
Cons: Pricing of the food was a little high.
Location: Kings Island is literally next door. The is a huge water park down the street but not necessary to go since the resorts water park is excellent.
The resort is perfect for any age. There are water slides and attractions that are perfect for all. It is a quick walk to Kings Island and tons of food outside and inside the resort. My family are already planning our next trip back to Great Wolf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right next to Kings Island

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: waterpark was awesome
Cons: the outdoor pool was cool, it would be great if it was heated.
Location: Kings island right next door.
Made a pit stop here during vacation. The water park was really great, bigger than the Traverse City location that I had been to before. Ate at the woodfire grill which was excellent. The staff and facilities were as good as expected. Its located right next to Kings Island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Great place to stay with your kids!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Out kids love this hotel. From sleeping in bunk beds to the ondoor and outdoor pools, this place has something for kids of every age.
5 out of 5
by expedia

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great and very accommodating for our family.