Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Lots of activities for children
No breakfast -seemed expensive for a dated resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Overpriced

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Yes, the rates are high- but even higher are the charges for food and drinks and snacks. When the bucket of popcorn my grandson wanted was $24.00 and a bottle of pop was $2.50- I felt like I was at the circus! We were stuck at the venue with no other options. The resort is geared for young children - not designed for singles or older children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

Family vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My family of five (7 year old daughter and twin 4 year old boys) had a fantastic time at Great Wolf Lodge. We will be going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time at the Great Wolf Lodge...Room was clean...beds comfortable. Pull out couch bed...not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It is a good place to go with the kids and enjoy. It could be nice to have more variety of games and activities for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for a short stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Came first pool experience. Spent most of time in lines for waterslides and the best one was closed. Not enough people working. Not much for the 1 year old to do but was charged for her. Late check out an extra 57.00. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexingtin

Great bday gift for my son

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything in one place
Cons: Charged for everything. Front desk staff not helpful or informative.
Location: We stayed in the hotel.
My son chose a night at GWL as a family in lieu of a big bday party. I'm glad he did, It was fun for all of us. They do nickel and dime you to death though. Be prepared to spend quite a bit if you want to do anything other than the waterpark.