Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation dropped

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Told when i arrived no reservation. Even when i had expedia confirmation code i was told "sorry 3rd party booker no rooms, never heard of you" "if you dont have a hotel code, expedia code means nothing" they watched me on phone with expedia for 2 hours with expedia. No help, no recommend other hotels. Full and watched me sweat, aware i had 3 kids waiting in van and showed no compassion while 3 staff chatted and joked with nothing to do. Expedia eventually sent me to holiday inn. What an experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare bones, felt a little run-down

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was mediocre, felt a little dingy e.g. the carpets seemed damp and the air conditioner rattled loudly
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by IRENE

Overall very good value.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the University of Cincinnati and the Cincinnati Zoo. The complimentary breakfast was very good - fresh fruit salad every day and two waffle makers plus egg dishes and a variety of other offerings. Room was spacious but could have been a little brighter - our window was almost completely obstructed by a sign or architectural feature on the building.
5 out of 5
by mary

Very Accommodating

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very accommodating. I needed a fridge in my room due to breastfeeding and the hotel supplied one for free. I was also upgraded into a nicer room.
5 out of 5
by melissa

Mini vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was nice. The smell of marijuana was over whelming on our floor.. Only in the hallway.. the chlorine in the pool area was very strong and hard for us to swim.. other than that the room was great and most of the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I don't understand why parking charges are extra for hotel guests
5 out of 5
by Steven

College Visit

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for those visiting Univ of Cincy, also just a few minutes away from Xavier's campus.
4 out of 5
by Heather L

Nice hotel with lousy parking

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, seemingly new/newly renovated, and quite nice. We enjoyed ourselves in the time we were there. We had a King suite that worked quite well for 2 adults and a child. However, I didn't realize that it was one large room versus a separate bedroom area. The bed area was separated from the pullout couch area by a very large executive desk, however it did not afford any privacy. The parking lot is VERY small and not sufficient for the hotel. It is also available for public parking. It was $8. We arrived around 430 pm and got the last spot in the lot. We were concerned about not having a place to park so we walked to a restaurant nearby. The restaurant up the street the staff recommended to us (and we heard recommending to others) is no longer a dine in. It's carryout only. It was disappointing that the staff was ill informed. We stayed on a room on the 5th floor that was on the Vine street side. It was VERY noisy. We were awoken several times by sirens, traffic, and very loud pedestrians. We would only stay here again if we had an interior room. It sounds like a lot of complaints but it really was a pretty nice hotel for the value. These are just the things with which we had issues.