Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very convenient Oxford Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room very spacious and clean
Cons: A little noisy in the sense you can hear other rooms noise
Location: Perfect while visiting University of Miami
Perfect location to stay while visiting your college student
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to uptown and the campus

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Close to Miami University campus and uptown restaurants and shops.
The staff was friendly and service was great. The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel is conveniently located only a few blocks from the university and it's a short walk to all the restaurants and shops uptown. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location in the cool little city of Oxford.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Big clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Miami University is only blcoks away. It is at the end of a quaint little uptown with lots of dinning options.
I love the fact that this city has added many hotels. Hampton Inn was fantastic with a great, clean room and friendly staff. Everyone bent over backward to make sure I was taken care of. Anything I could think of was taken care of by the staff. Everytime I passed someone on the staff they took the time to speak to me and make sure I didn't need anything. Wish I could give a score higher than 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Miami University

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very nice. The rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomall PA

Decent and quiet hotel in small college town

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean, close to Miami U, quiet area, CVS up the block and a couple of blocks to "downtown" Oxford one way and supermarket (Krogers) the other way. Large comfortable room, nice amenities and decent breakfast (hot waffles and scrambled eggs, yogurts, etc.).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Too close to the railroad tracks.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: All very nice except location to railroad tracks.
Cons: No early morning train whistles or trains should slow through town.
Location: small town. OK.
Too close to the railroad tracks. Train whistles early in the morning. Maybe issue for the town and all hotels.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Youngstown, OH

A plus

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Came down from Youngstown for nephew's graduation from Talawanda. Hotel sits in the middle of one of the most beautiful college campuses in the country, Miami University, and just keeps with the surrounding arcitecture. Staff was nice and friendly, room was immaculate, i would expect less for the price, but got way more. Thanks for a great night back home.