Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent and comfortable room.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was great. Staff was very helpful and went the second mile to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freaking brand new. Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean, hospitable, excellent breakfast. The room was cool and clean with new and updated, modern amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again no matter the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing that I can remember.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild
Location: Location was great with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Kings Island only 4 miles distance.
Although there were few guests I was assigned a room on the second floor and I have difficulty with climbing stairs so all my luggage had to be carried up a flight of stairs. Stairwells were not marked and difficult to find.
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Northeast Ohio

Poor quality stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nice towels.
Cons: Most everything else.
Location: Lots of things to do in the area. Food choices were ok.
The room could have been cleaner. There were holes in the wall and the dresser and night stand had been broken. Continental breakfast consisted of bread and bagels to toast and juice and coffee. Room card wouldn't work on the second day and staff was not helpful or friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kings Island visitors on a budget

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Listen, its not the Ritz. So our expectations weren't as such. We wanted a place to stay on a budget and we were ok with it. Had an Ice machine to fill the cooler, a fridge and microwave(upon request) and juice, coffee, and some muffins in the lobby. It suited our needs for the three days we were there. Staff was pleasant but not always readily available.
1 out of 5
by Donald from Kentucky

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Kings Island
The computers had gone down so they had to write everything down. I had booked 2 rooms when we went upstairs one room opened but the other one did not. So i went down to see what was wrong. Another couple was there complaining that they had sent them to 4 different rooms which ended up already occupied. They sent me upstairs 4 times to the same wrong before they finally realized it also was occupied. When i complained they said they might not even have a room for me. Then the clerk finally said he had one available which was not a smoking room which i had requested the hair dryer was gone, the sheets were ripped and the place was dirty. This was the worst experience i have ever had dealing with a hotel. I will not be using Econolodge again in my travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by East Coast

Near Kings Island and cheap!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Service, breakfast, hallways - cleaner and with fresh air circulating.
Location: Kings Island.
This hotel is kind of run down and the continental breakfast was awful! Even the coffe was bad- with only powdered creamer!! The room was clean, but beds are small. No frills at all. We were registered for 4 guests but there were only 2 towels, and when we asked for more, the clerk said there were no more, we'd have to come back in the am. The next morning, the front desk clerk was arguing on the phone with a customer who wanted to check in early the next day - she told the customer that there were 53 guests coming in and they had to get all the rooms cleaned. The customer must have asked to talk to the manager then and the clerk told her the manager would be in, but she did not keep a regular schedule, so the best she could do was take a message... Glad that wasn't me on the line - and that there were no emergencies requiring the managers action while we were there! Yikes! Also, while I was in the lobby, 2 ladies came in the door and the clerk asked if they were the housekeepers - she did not know them and they had no identification - no name tags or uniforms! Double yikes!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Room was affordable and served its purpose if you just need a place to sleep for a night it's a great place with a great location close to restruants and Walmart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was in Mason Ohio
After having called to make sure the hotel would know that I would be checking in late as I was driving 500 miles..I was told that the front desk knew and had reserved my room...I get there and there was a couple of other people there as well and we were informed that the hotel had been over booked by 20 rooms..The room I finally ended up with was one that wasn't rented out and I could see why..I walked in and it smelled like dog urine..I had to buy all kinds of air freshener just so I could stand the room..There were no wash cloths, I went to the front desk to get some..Was told I wouldn't be able to get any till morning..The remote to the tv was gone..there was no microwave nor refrigerator as I was told when I reserved the room..I never received a remote for the tv as I was told that they didn't have spare remotes just shared them between rooms..i mean get real..a $4.00 remote?..needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

just stayed to go to kings island

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: the room was good and clean the hot tub was great and the bed i wanted to bring it home with me
Cons: the staff
Location: location was good and a couple fast food places i did not look around the town
it was not what i thought it was going to be the room was good i got the wrong room at first the staff gave me the wring room i had to go to the front desk to tell them about it and they said sorry but i had to move all my stuff they should have dad to go move the stuff they put me in the wrong room