Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Blue Ash Hawthorn Suites

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We liked many things about the Hawthorn Suites in Blue Ash. Likes: Close proximity to highway, overall a quiet hotel, nice plush bath towels, nice staff and breakfast, interior of hotel updated and in good condition. Staff person at breakfast Sunday and Monday was friendly and very helpful., Desk Clerk in evenings was kind and asked about our stay, she even asked about family member who we travelled to come visit. Dislikes: bathroom floor wasn't clean (dark hairs) when we checked and room was freshened up late in afternoon on Saturday and at 5:00 pm on Sunday. closet door didn't stay open by itself when using mirror.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Columbus

1st time for everything

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel 2-3 times a year with my family. The rooms are always nice and clean. The area is always quiet. My only issue this time around was the fact that even after giving my info to the the desk clerk, they couldn't find my reservation. I was told by the desk clerk someone checked me in already and gave my room to that person
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotels.com is only going to get me once!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Booked through Hotels.com over the phone because my safari was acting up and it was a last minute deal. Needless to say, I didn't get to see any pictures or reviews before booking. Had to trust the representative for Hotels.com on the phone. Most hotels in the area I was staying were booked and I had a rate to stay under. The representative kept me under those rates, but the hotels was less appealing than expected. I don't mind staying in a dump when I pick the dump, but for the rate I paid I would have picked a better dump. Hotel was nice enough and personnel were pleasant, but my room smelled like somebody had been smoking in it for years; a non-smoking room. I think Hotels.com could have done better for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at Hawthorne Suites

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
My main complaint is that we arrived on Thursday evening and no one had emptied any of our trash yet on Sunday morning. I had to go to housekeeping and request this service. Since my husband has bladder issues it was not a pleasant smell by then. I also do not like the bedding. We either were cold with only the sheet or roasting with the duvet. What happened to old fashioned blankets??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by morganrh

Our Absolute Favorite!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
This place was definitely a repeat performance need. It was clean, quiet, close to everywhere we wanted to be (and away from the city), and had a great hot breakfast. We're going to look for Wyndham sites in the future for travel needs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

need improvement

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
the tv was small and had lines running through it as i watched it........and no water pressure took twice as long to get shower....was not happy about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Noisy and smelly

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location for Blue Ash businesses, but not for anything else. My room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it smelled so badly from cigarette smoke, that I had to bring an air freshener from my car. The hotel has no cleaning service during the weekend. During the one weekday I was there, housekeeping came around late, when I was already busy and couldn't let her in. As a result my room was not cleaned for my entire 3-night stay. The hotel's walls are paper thin. During my first night's stay there were people in the next room who were having a conversation until 2 AM, and I could hear everything and couldn't sleep. They may have been loud, by they were not shouting. If the hotel had acceptable wall insulation I would not have heard them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terence

Great stay at good price. Kitchen rocks!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Having aa kitchen with all the usual utencils is impressive considering the reasonable price we paid. Would recommend to anyone for an extended stay or if traveling with kids.