Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel in Downtown Cincinnati.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel and rooms are very classy at this hotel. Worth the price for special occasions. We ate at The Orchid restaurant in the hotel and it is fantastic! Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel in downtown Cincinnati. Excellent small business shops and walking distance to tons of restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey,California

Beautiful and comfortable restored art-deco hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere,food,room and excellent staff.
Cons: Location of parking and hotel registration.Need street signs for locations.
Location: Great location for shopping,restaurants and major league sports venues.
Room was large and very comfortable.Extremely beautiful dining room with excellent foots.Ro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hilton Netherlands is an Art Deco style hotel. It is beautiful and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and dining options

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location (near shopping and great restaurants), but the rooms need some updating. The staff is mostly friendly, but could be nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

My grandmothers bathroom

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: bathroom
Location: We walked to the football game and most rest and bars were close by.
Our room was nice and the hotel is in a good location but the bathroom was old school. very small with a small tub shower combo... the sink was also oldschool.... lets get with it and install a nice shower, and give your clients some counter space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful architecture

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Gorgeous hotel. Great location right in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

OLD WORLD CHARM HILTON CINCINNATI

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location; near great restaurants and famous 'Fountain Square'. THE STAFF.
Cons: Housekeeping, door keys to work, benches for outdoors, heat pool and better lightning.
Location: Ask expedia about things to do in Cincinnati, OH..
located very busy hectic corner of street. One main entrance/exit, doorman extremely helpful, one other main entrance and exit around corner. From back left of lobby downward elevator and SL on escalator other exit to small mall where you can get a cheap breakfast at Hathway's Coffee Shop. SHOCKED that we had to climb numerous stairs up to reach front desk area for check in and that half of main Lobby area had their large Orchird's Restaurant. Lovely Art Décor. The room; high ceilings, very spacious, tv, refrigerator and nice bathroom and closet, two nice chairs and footstool. Carpet not so great and bed and lining didn't smell fresh. Extra bedding in closet. Overall lovely room, air conditioner switching off and on often. Had trouble with door key numerous times, no outdoor bench areas, but overall staff were excellent. Indoor pool and gym located Lower Level, lovely, however, pool was cold and dimly lit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

worth a quick stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was "good", the staff was lovely checking me in and made some great recommendations for my evening, the lobby bar was truly stunning, it was also packed when i was ready for a drink so rather then sitting at the last 4 top alone, i let another group have it and when across the street. The hotel is just old, and i love old, but its old and looks like they went along time without updating and they are just starting to. the rooms are small, and just feel older. i was also a bit bummed when i called for my car in the Am, mentioned i would be down in 2 min and i that i was running late, that when i came down 10 min later, i had to wait 10 more for it to get there.....end of the day, i like properties like this, you couldn't build something like that today with all the money in the world, just hope they tweak it a bit.