Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We were there for four days. We had to ask for towels daily, our shower didn't drain, the water was brown one day-they never came to room to fix or look at problem, just told us to run the water til it was clear. They never cleaned our bathroom, we ran out of toilet paper, one room ac never got cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Ohio

Excellent location, friendly staff, just an older.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Excellent restaurants within 3 blocks. Shuttle for $1 into Cincinnati and stadiums and convention center
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Gus K., Hotel Management
Hi JUST OK, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that your experience with us was just ok. I am glad that our location was convenient for you, and that you found our team to be hospitable; I trust that once our renovation is completed your experience will shift to Excellent. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Gus K. GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Beach

Misleading hotel name

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Nice bathroom
Cons: Most everything
Location: 3 block walk to Main Strasse....the location I have already described
Expecting a riverside hotel. Got a streetside hotel in the middle of remodeling. Our room had a new and very nice bathroom but the bed had not been updated and was uncomfortable. Our view was the roof of the front of the building and the drained swimming pool. I will not stay at the Holiday Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by gus.krimm@hicincinnatiriverfront.com, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay; guest comments like yours help us continually improve our products and services. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest room bathrooms. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the rest of your experience, though. Our property is located right on the banks of the Ohio river, but unfortunately half of the rooms must face the other direction. The next time you return to the area, we can place you on the north side of the building, which faces the river, however, due to the flood protection and foliage you may not be able to see much of the river. Additionally, our pool is now open for the season and is truly our most enjoyable amenity; I apologize that we were just in the first stages of preparing it for use during your stay. We do have to wait until the weather is warm enough that we will not risk damaging any of the pool equipment. We hope to see you again soon, as I am confident that you will have a much improved experience! Yours in Hospitality, Gus K. GM
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Gus, Hotel Management
Hi Bernard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star rating of your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon, and would love the opportunity to make it a 5-star experience for you. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation, close to sports stadiums

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hotel under renovation, clean and close to sports stadiums
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Gus, Hotel Management
Hi D, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. While I understand that a renovation can be inconvenient, I am glad that you found the property to be clean and conveniently located. We hope to have you stay with us again soon, and are confident that you will love the new property once the renovation is completed. Yours in Hospitality, Gus Krimm General Manager
4 out of 5
by joshua from East nashville

Get a NEW room.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a brand new room. Very nice. The rooms above and beside me were under construction so there was a lot of hammering and drilling from 9am-7pm. Desk staff was very nice. Not crazy about spending $10+ on the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey L.

Baseball trip

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Hallway to room had an odor but once in the room, did not smell it. Room was clean and well kept. Hotel is close to the ball park and bus runs eighth in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Corydon

Mary kay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice personnel
4 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
There was renovation construction going on but I was not told about it before I made my reservation.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Mantua

Great Place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a conference and it is in a convenient location with all the necessities:)