Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Great staff in all departments.
Cons: Bed was pretty squeaky, weight machine in the exercise room was missing some pieces.
Pretty good, 8 out of 10 overall. Not overly close to downtown Cincinnati, but also some decent stuff in the surrounding suburbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Brad Mailly, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences. We'll look into the items you raised and see what needs to be done to correct it. We really appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Newness Towels Quiet
Very clean, modern hotel. Beds were comfortable and towels were fluffy. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express but it was good. It is located in a more business area so there aren't a ton of restaurants nearby but there are some that are within 2 or 3 blocks that are very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and our towels fluffy. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I had a good stay at this hotel. It was fine for the price I got. The main reason I stayed was the lose proximity to my office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you find the location proximate to your office advantageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean, updated facilities. Friendly staff, very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Great stay at a great price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff, breakfast, comfortable beds
Cons: nothing!
Location: Kings Island about 15 minutes away, shopping about 10 minutes away, right by a major highway, easy to get to, quiet area
Chose this hotel for the pool after deciding a week before to surprise my boyfriends son with a trip to Kings Island for his birthday. He loves staying in hotels and mainly ones with pools. My boyfriend and I travel alot and don't spend too much or care too much about hotels as long as we have a clean bed and bathroom, but we can't expect his son to be okay with that so we get better hotels when he travels with us. ANYWAY, this hotel is great for the price! VERY comfortable beds/pillows, clean rooms and halls, nice size swimming pool, convenient location right by 71, we were there late but it seemed like a nice shopping area, also only 15 minutes from Kings Island. It seemed also like a safe area in an industrial park. Fresh and delicious breakfast with a very kind woman from the hotel staff helping hold hot pans open for eggs and other warm food that was covered. Multiple choices for coffee which was always fresh and available, oh and Keurigs in each room with K-cups (I love coffee!). Not even really a complaint but the air conditioner blew air up into the curtain rather than in the room because they hung down over the AC unit a little too far, and the thicker curtains didn't close all the way so there was a slit of light shining through, but I am one to sleep in complete darkness so I always bring a blindfold anyway. Great stay and will absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us your feedback. We note also your comments about the sheer blowing in the wind and the black out drape not quite closing completely. It is only with feedback like this that we can truly identify the things which inconvenience our guests and allow us to correct the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient basic hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience and low key.
Cons: A second bench or 2 outside in front to read a paper or wait for others. There was one and someone was always there speaking loudly on their phone.
Was visiting in the area and needed basic accommodations. Hotel is very convenient to northeast Cincinnati suburbs and related expressways. Staff were pleasant but seemed unfamiliar with hotel computer/printing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback and for reviewing our hotel. I note your comment that a second bench around the property would be an improvement and we'll look into it. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nicely situated amongst highways, restaurants and businesses
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ona, WV

Was very nice and clean.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the beds, very comfy. Breakfast room was bright and cheery and the food was hot and tasty. Also, good selection of food for breakfast.
Cons: Signs posted when you get off interstate and at corners indicating where to turn to get to the hotel. It is hard to find without GPS.
Location: Located 8 miles from Kings Island which was our destination. Located close to exit on I71.
The room was a nice size and easily accommodated six. We were exhausted when we checked in. Hotel was quiet so it made it easy to get sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your comments about signage and distances. That information is helpful and we'll see if we can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable. Lots of amenities, including mini fridge, 24 hr hot beverage in lobby. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Nice breakfast.
Cons: We were satisfied. No complaints.
Location: Lots of food choices. Smashburger (yum) and a Bob Evans close. Close to beautiful Montgomery and major roads.
We need a hotel close to Montgomery. We like this one because of the consistency of quality. The desk staff is very helpful. We arrived well before check-in, and were given a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to have you and look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very family friendly, staff was extremely nice. Location was great very easy to get to kings island, Newport aquarium, and Reds stadium. My children loved the pool. Breakfast was warm and always a good variety. I would stay here again.