Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Great stay at a great price

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff, breakfast, comfortable beds
Cons: nothing!
Location: Kings Island about 15 minutes away, shopping about 10 minutes away, right by a major highway, easy to get to, quiet area
Chose this hotel for the pool after deciding a week before to surprise my boyfriends son with a trip to Kings Island for his birthday. He loves staying in hotels and mainly ones with pools. My boyfriend and I travel alot and don't spend too much or care too much about hotels as long as we have a clean bed and bathroom, but we can't expect his son to be okay with that so we get better hotels when he travels with us. ANYWAY, this hotel is great for the price! VERY comfortable beds/pillows, clean rooms and halls, nice size swimming pool, convenient location right by 71, we were there late but it seemed like a nice shopping area, also only 15 minutes from Kings Island. It seemed also like a safe area in an industrial park. Fresh and delicious breakfast with a very kind woman from the hotel staff helping hold hot pans open for eggs and other warm food that was covered. Multiple choices for coffee which was always fresh and available, oh and Keurigs in each room with K-cups (I love coffee!). Not even really a complaint but the air conditioner blew air up into the curtain rather than in the room because they hung down over the AC unit a little too far, and the thicker curtains didn't close all the way so there was a slit of light shining through, but I am one to sleep in complete darkness so I always bring a blindfold anyway. Great stay and will absolutely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient basic hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience and low key.
Cons: A second bench or 2 outside in front to read a paper or wait for others. There was one and someone was always there speaking loudly on their phone.
Was visiting in the area and needed basic accommodations. Hotel is very convenient to northeast Cincinnati suburbs and related expressways. Staff were pleasant but seemed unfamiliar with hotel computer/printing.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon. Yours in Service, Bobby B General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Blue Ash, OH 45242
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Cleveland

Good value for the price.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the breakfast items weren't very good, especially the spicy sausage and watery orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Beverly, Thank you for your review. We are always searching for opportunities to improve. It is unfortunate to hear that our sausage and orange juice were not up to our standards, but I assure you that I will be passing this along to Food and Beverage and corrective action will be taken immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Blue Ash so that you may experience the "wow" factor of our property and staff. Yours in Service, Bobby B General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Blue Ash, OH 45242
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours in Service, Bobby B General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Blue Ash, OH 45242
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kohtuullinen hinta/laatusuhde

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hyvä sijainti lähellä asiakasta. Mahdolliset ruokapaikat pienen ajomatkan päässä. Hyvää keskitasoa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and the restaurants in the vicinity. We look forward to your next trip to Blue Ash! Yours in Service, Bobby B General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Blue Ash, OH 45242
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel and best price in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours in Service, Bobby B General Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites Blue Ash, OH 45242
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nicely situated amongst highways, restaurants and businesses
5 out of 5
by cp66b7

Great overnight

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Wish I could give more than a 5 to the staff. Inspite of having to work thanksgiving eve and day they were friendly, polite, welcoming. Really nice place!
3 out of 5
by hiteshkumar from elizabethton tn

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
motel staff is great but not towel is only 3 in two bed room