Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only downside I can think of is that the doors to the rooms are extremely heavy. This made going in and out of the rooms very noisy making it hard to stay asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The great room was huge. Plenty of room to eat and a great breakfast selection.
Location: It was a good location. A good selection of restaurants.
This hotel was great. Wonderful staff, great breakfast, nice rooms, and a great pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Reba, Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It is our pleasure to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service. We are pleased that you were able to join us for our Hot Express Start Breakfast as well, which is served daily between 6AM to 9:30A. We look forward to serving you again on future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Add USB charging in rooms
Came in for an 80th birthday party from 5 states. Large gathering room allowed the family to catch up. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met expectations

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing remarkable but met my expectations of clean room, decent shower, variety of breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Staff is AWESOME.... the facility, a little dated

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms need renovation
Location: Cincinnati is a great city! The zoo, museums, great food, nice people- plus the nearby Ark Encounter (accurate, life-sized replica of Noah's Ark)
Holiday Inn Express is my favorite hotel chain, bar none. I am on the road about 175+ days per year. Holiday Inn Express is- IMO - the most consistently good chain out there. Virtually always clean, nice people, just a dependably good chain. But this one was kind of dated ..... the place needs an update. The breakfast room was beautiful- it looked like they had done renovations, there. But the hallways and rooms (we had two rooms) were worn. Really needs a renovation. But the staff was SUPER friendly, so eager to please, just great (as is always the case!). I am a regular customer, for sure. I just felt like this particular property needs to be brought up the the chain's otherwise stellar standards.
4 out of 5
by Jeannette

Not bad at all

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room not entirely clean. Found garbage next to bed under dust ruffle and abused wash cloth in the shower. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was typical fare for a hotel without a restaurant. Patio door was sealed shut and would not open.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was the best the staff was excellent very courteous and kind the rooms were very clean the the bedspreads in the shower curtains or removed after every stay I know this because I seen them actually doing it and there was no dirt or Grime on the shower curtains nor was the bed spreads dirty...I highly recommend this hotel....