Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean room, the fitness center had great equipment and breakfast was great.
Cons: When we checked out the front desk didn't want to print out a receipt for the things charged on the card. Saw others experience the same thing.
Location: Great location. Lots of good places to eat and shop.
Loved the room, breakfast was good and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville,IN.

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was perfect. When I went in to check in I had a sunburn from the day's events and the man at the desk offered me a water bottle and extra lotion for my burn. The breakfast was delicious, loads of varieties of different breakfast items. The room was clean and quiet. I will definitely be booking from this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistent with other reviewers

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Pool towel empty - went to the front desk twice to ask about it. I think they were just short-staffed. No big deal.
Location: Graeters Ice Cream right next door. Or for local Cincinnati fav, try Skyline Chili two blocks down.
Spacious room, nice to have a large sitting area aside from the sleeping area, very polite/helpful staff, decent/above-par breakfast ... overall, very satisfied. The pool is large and clean, indoor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Best hotel breakfast ever! A small sundry shop would be handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanian

New hotel. comfortable accommodations .

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Didn't like eating much breakfast at the front desk. Other than the bad layout overall happy with my stay and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel close to King's Island.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The guest rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The air temp. in the pool area if just sitting at a table and watching your kids swim (very hot and humid). Pool water temp. was perfect, though.
Location: Graeter's Ice Cream Shop in adjoining parking lot--easy to walk to. Many restaurants within 4 or 5 min. driving distance.
My husband and I stayed 2 nights with 4 of our grandchildren (ages 8, 11, 12, and 14). Not much for the kids to do at the hotel except swim but they enjoyed that, as well as the Graeter's Ice Cream Shop next door! But since the focus of our trip was taking them to King's Island all day, they were too tired to want to do much else anyway. Hotel lobby and fitness room was being renovated, but the friendly staff made sure there was nothing in the way to cause any problem to guests during breakfast, etc. Since the fitness room was closed, the hotel offered guests the opportunity to go to a Fitness Center nearby at no charge to the guests. There were some guests with dogs on our floor and we could hear the dogs barking when in the hallway, but once inside the room it was very quiet. The room with 2 beds and a foldout queen size sofa had plenty of room for all 6 of us. We definitely would stay here again when bringing kids to King's Island!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to everything you need.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room and overall hotel was clean but not perfect. Breakfast good- Not near enough parking. Biggest concern or dislike was the odd room layout. No sink with shower-toilet. The outside sink made it odd and less handy to get ready with several people in the room and to wash hands after using restroom. Beds were awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The only complaint i had were the older fixtures, but they were in the process of remodeling. So that complaint is moot. Everything else was spectacular. The breakfast bar was AMAZING!!!
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Galion, OH

Very nice!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a trip to Kings Island and I was very pleased with my stay. Everything was clean, staff was friendly, a great complimentary breakfast and it was very close to Kings Island. The only thing I was disappointed in was there was not a hot tub in the pool area.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Detroit

Kings island family vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, very friendly and accommodating. One and only complaint is the hot breakfast listed on the website was only served on Saturday, the other days we were there, just a few things from the list were offered and the breakfast menu was the deciding factor in booking this hotel. Elsewise, everything and everyone was great. Close to food, shopping and kings island