Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner would not work!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean as always. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: The air conditioner would not work and we burnt up all night long. We would have asked to move to a different room but we didn't even check in until 2 am and we were too tired to move all of our things.
Location: Kings island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We have stayed here every time we go to king island and it is always a great place to stay Stay was very helpful and concerned about our comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and condition

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Layout of rooms, condition, amenities
Cons: There probably isn't enough parking when the hotel is completely full.
Will definitely stay there again. Prefer it to the Marriott just down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was nice and the staff was friendly. Great suggestions, nice places to eat nearby and it was easy to get back and forth downtown and other parts of Cincy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean room, the fitness center had great equipment and breakfast was great.
Cons: When we checked out the front desk didn't want to print out a receipt for the things charged on the card. Saw others experience the same thing.
Location: Great location. Lots of good places to eat and shop.
Loved the room, breakfast was good and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Marius from Chicago

Hyatt Place was great. Hotels.com disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved and paid for 2 (TWO) nights on the Hotel.com app. I paid in advance for my stay. The second night of my stay I arrived at the hotel at around 11pm only to find out that my key card wasn't opening the door to my room. I went to the front desk and they told me I had only booked the room for 1 night. I had to stay on the phone with Hotels.com for about an hour to fix the problem. Not the experience you look forward to when you get to your hotel late into the night. I want to underline that Hyatt was very accommodating. They called Hotels.com themselves and let me use the room while everything was cleared up. So, what you can take out of my review is that you might want to check with the hotel directly that your booking is accurate. I'm sure what happened to me doesn't happen often, but it's good to double check, especially if you are travelling with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville,IN.

Excellent

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was perfect. When I went in to check in I had a sunburn from the day's events and the man at the desk offered me a water bottle and extra lotion for my burn. The breakfast was delicious, loads of varieties of different breakfast items. The room was clean and quiet. I will definitely be booking from this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was kind of over run with large families and kids running and screaming the weekend we were there. Not the hotels fault, but kind of annoying. Room was clean but oddly laid out, as was the lobby. Probably would stay in one of the other nearby options next time
5 out of 5
by Mindy from Columbus Ohio

Great one night stay while visiting Kings Island

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the price and quality. Large room with separate area for sitting or having extra people for pullout bed in separate area. Very clean and shower was the best ever.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Louisville

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
My mom stays here for work once a month. She called and told them we were coming. They had a card and a gift basket for us. We were super impressed.