Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Good place to stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the office where I would be working. Big and clean rooms.
Cons: Internet is very slow. My phone hotspot was faster. I cannot have office work done in the evening as it was really slow.
Location: A lot of places to eat in the area. Top Golf was about 20 - 30 minutes away. Kings Island is also nearby.
Hotel staff was courteous. Room was clean overall. Breakfast was OK. I was there for a few days for a conference / training in a nearby office. It was close to the office. Rates were good (inclusive of breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants, shops, movie theaters..

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Toilet was in same area as shower. Very very tight room. The shower was actually very spacious but closing the door to use the toilet was not easy.
Location: Everything. Good food, tons of restaurants, movie theater... Even could use a local fitness gym for free.
The worst thing I can say about the hotel is that the TVs in the bar/lobby area did not have a hockey playoff game on but I don't care about hockey lol. My room's TV did not have it on though. We were there for a soccer tournament but bad weather forced cancellation of games for 2 days. Luckily everything is in the area of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good experience clean nice breakfast room clean Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient location. They allow pets (you've been warned). Breakfast is a bit bland but overall a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel that was very clean with a friendly staff Rooms are spacious the breakfast was awesome and it's in a good location with shopping and restaurants close by The only downside was that did not have a hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near Cincinnati and Dayton

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel room space is ample. Shower and toilet space is tiny. TV channels are limited. Breakfast offered good variety;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

I couldn't be happier with our stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: the rooms, the continental breakfast, the staff, the tv's in the rooms, the pool,
Cons: the coffee
Location: kings island is very close. skyline chili and graeter's ice cream, even closer.
I can't think of anything that wasn't excellent about our hotel experience, including the price. The rooms were clean, elegant, and spacious. Seriously large TV's and great sitting room area. We had a number of families that each made separate reservations, and the staff was friendly and great about grouping us together. At times we had 15 people sitting in one room (we brought chairs from our rooms to complement the existing sofa arrangements. The continental breakfast was fabulous. the fitness room small but more than sufficient. My daughter loved the indoor pool. Ah, one negative. I heard that the coffee was weak.
3 out of 5
by karen

dont stay in room 510

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room we were in had seen a terrible stay. The closet door was missing, the lights appear to have been pulled partway off wall hole in wall with a bad patch job. Disappointing room when last time we had an awesome stay and room at this hotel. I do wish full size firmer pillows were offered.
4 out of 5
by KeTina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
House keeping was lacking & breakfast bar was pathetic