Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
excellent staff and maid service was exceptional..would recommend this to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Cheap place to rest your weary bones, little else.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient access to highway and fairly quiet. Pet friendly.
Cons: Decor, cleanliness of exhaust fans and function of smoke detector. Upgrade obviously cheap breakfast ingredients giving an off taste.
Location: Very near the beltway around Cincinnati and a short drive to find a place to eat.
The Cincinnati North location is very much a budget hotel my wife and I chose because of location, price and willingness to accept dogs for no extra fee. The Good: The staff, from the reception on arrival to the cleaning staff to the one setting up for breakfast are all very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are clean, the beds made impeccably, the towels were ready and there was soap and shampoo available. Check in and check out were both rapid and very courteous. Temperature controls were accurate and in good order. The LCD TV is good and sharp. The available HD channels are good. The room was pretty quiet as I heard no highway noise even though we were near I-294. I could hear train whistles and big trains in the distance throughout the night but this did not bother me. There were no bedbugs and I did check based on previous reviews. The hotel must have cleaned up after prior complaints. The so so: Room 109 is tired and shows that it has had a lot of hard use from the stretched carpeting to ceiling stains from a likely bathroom flood upstairs to heavy dust buildup on the bathroom fan to the loose and inactive smoke detector on the ceiling. The not so good: I would agree with other posters that the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired in taste and consistency. If you stick with cold and hot cereal, apple juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and toast or bagels, it is ok. It is certainly filling. The batter for the waffles appears to have been watered down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Chose this hotel because it was pet friendly-no extra charge for our dog. Was pleasantly surprised-clean and comfortable. Somewhat dated, but the front staff was amazing! So kind and helpful! My daughter and I wanted a shopping weekend and location was perfect. Late check out time (12:00) was another bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Pass this one by.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The heater worked.
Cons: Room cleaning service. When we arrived the coffee pot was never cleaned, the toilet was dirty, the bathroom is VERY small.
Location: Very close to I-275 and many places to eat nearby.
Fire alarm went off at around 8:30 A.M. Hotel personal knew it was a false alarm because they told us, but didn't come up to notify guests on the third floor or let them know when they came down to the main floor. Treated them with no respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Jen W, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, we are so sorry if any inconvenience due to the fire alarm was caused to you. We absolutely expect all of our guests to be treated well and I apologize if that was not the case, I will use this in our weekly meetings to remind our staff of all protocol with regard to alarms. Our rooms do not have coffee pots but we do have single use disposable cups, and I will also review this with our staff. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/a

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfy beds & pillows
Cons: No microwave in the room
Location: Able to walk to Hooters or Roaster's to watch football, eat dinner, great atmosphere
Carpets & bathrooms need updated. Carpet was stained in our room, toilet rocked back & fourth, & floor tile in bathroom dingy.;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Jen W, Hotel Management
We are working on our fall and winter projects and while we cannot yet remodel, we are making sure all carpet is cleaned, and you are right, we are getting our tile in the bathrooms done as well! We do have microwave fridge rooms available, but they do have to be reserved and are at about a 10.00 additional cost. We thank you for your visit, and hope to make every stay excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback, and hope to always provide you with the best value and comfort for every dollar! Sincerely, Jen W
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the staff they were very helpful and polite. The heat didn't work in my room. It was chilly that night and I wanted to just warn up a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Oh my, I apologize for any mechanical issue with your heater! We would be happy to make it right anytime that happens please let us know, and we will do our very best to get it corrected. We thank you for the feedback and hope we will see you again soon, if so stop at the desk and ask for me! Best Travel Wishes! Jen W
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Go somewhere else.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The coffee is good.
Cons: Thin windows mean lots of road noise. NO heat in room. Thin sheets.
Dirty, old, loud.rude front desk staff. Boring breakfast but it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Jen W, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear you had mechanical issues in your room, or with service! Please let us know right away so we can correct any issues promptly and we apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Don't stay here.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Jungle jims
Booked 2 rooms for myself & mother my mom checked in the day before the room had cat urine smell a also had fleas in the room. Moved to another room it was damp smelling black mold in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Jen W, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you had any issues with your stay and hope we resolved this for you to your satisfaction. We want your stay to be nothing but the best and apologize for anything less than that!