Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

construction site

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the pool area was nice
Cons: staff attitudes - including the hotel manager. I assume the construction will be completed at some time
no one bothered to mention when I made the reservations that pretty much the whole hotel was under construction. Our room was on the 3rd floor, it was after 6pm - there were 2 men working on some kind of lift directly outside of our room window - this was very uncomfortable for us. With the exception of one staff member at the front desk - we found the staff to be border line rude. Between the hotel being a mess and the staff it was not a good hotel experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to kings island

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel room, building is under construction on the outside. The rooms have been updated. Nice and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst hotel we have stayed in!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Cincinnati and KingsIsland
This hotel is horrible. They are under renovations but still open even though many thing like the air conditioning is broken. This is a problem in the summer when it is hot. The room where the pool is located is so hot that it feels like a sauna, so you can't even enjoy the pool. The offer a "hot". Breakfast, which is all cold except for waffles and the only drink is coffee and no drinks for the kids!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under construction, and it smelled.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
They should let ppl know that it was under construction and they started working at 830 on a Saturday. The room smelled, but clean. I think the hotel will look nice in the long run. Pool was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was very dirty. We arrived at 530 and the room wasn't ready for us. When we got to our room a dog was barking in the room next door. We had to immediately leave. The hotel staff was understanding and complied with our request
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Indiana

Location under construction; not pleased!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked this hotel through Hotels.com I wasn't told that it was under construction. The inside & outside was very dirty. Place was under-staffed. The construction members were very unprofessional; they represent this location indirectly and could have been more considerate of other guests.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Ohio

Not Good!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Gross! This place is under renovation, upon arriving it looked absolutely horrible from the outside. The interior was just as bad, broken down furniture in the lobby and looks dirty. From the elevator to the doors and carpet. Stains everywhere. The room wasn't as bad as - however the sheets didn't seem clean as there was crumbs in the bed. The entire hotel didn't have a pleasant smell! Wasn't able to cancel reservation and get a refund due to the time of checking in. Called hotels.com and they said that I would still need to pay for the hotel and they would give a voucher for $40 less than what I paid. Very disappointed with hotels.com. Will definitely not stay at this hotel chain or book thru hotels.com again!!!!
2 out of 5
by Stacie

No towels

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room booked for 4 people in a room with 2 double beds we had 2 towels and 1 washcloth. In the morning when we needed to shower we went to the front desk for more towels just to be told they didn't have any but they would call a housekeeper to bring us some however no one showed up so we went to the pool area and took towels from there
4 out of 5
by Becky from Danville il

Awesome pool

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome pool, room was great. They didn't have much to offer on TV channels, there was no fridge in the rooms but overall it was a great stay
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Wappingers Falls, NY

Fire Housekeeping! Dirty sheets still on bed!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The housekeeper needs to be fired and a letter from corporate before we ever stay there again! The bed was just made up with dirty sheets from hairy guest of the night before! GROSS!!!! Mike at the front desk was very nice he brought us new bedding and offered to make the bed for us but we did it. Also the hallway was so thick with pot smoke that night I had to open windows at each end of the hallway even though it was freezing out to cut the smoke. The police should have been to the hotel for that.