Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good distance from Cinci, with great access nearby

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: good distance from cincinnati, with a benefit of lower price than downtown
Location: Sammy's Gourmet Burgers & Beers -- served the best burgers we've found in cincinnati!
Overall, a fine hotel experience. Front desk staff was inconsistent - sometimes energetic and helpful, and sometimes sluggish and mumbly. Room was clean and comfortable. They immediately fixed the broken hair dryer. Didn't have linens for our rollout couch, and son had to make a few trips to get those and towels for himself. Breakfast was decent. appreciate the two choices of eggs - boiled and precooked patties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good price. Good room. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by dw, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we try to make sure that each guest is taken care of 100% here at laquinta
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The whole hotel smelled of smoke, we had lint covering our bathroom vent and just an overall dirty room. On top of the filth, the service was terrible. When asking for a simple request, we were told 'no' or simply that they wouldn't each time. Chose one of the other hotels nearby before this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
by DONNA, Hotel Management
DJ, Sorry you stay didn't go well, I wish you would have gave me more on what we told you No on. We want to make sure your stay is great and we will do what ever we can to do so. We clean our rooms daily,you are right about the smoke , however that is maintained on the 8th floor. I do hope you give us another try in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanness

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: About to send a statement about my stay and lack of refund via social media.
Stayed 3 night...rooms was never cleaned! Complained to front desk and management twice. I was to receive a $50.00 refund per hotel management. Never received. They told me via e-mail the refund would be coming from Expedia. if Expedia has not received this information I will once again contact the hotel Now going on two months since my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Stayed on a whim.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room we stayed in was very unclean the tubs were still dirty we stayed after being exhausted on a trip to kings island where we had stay at great wolf lodge the night before but was unfortunately booked up for a following night. My advice is stay at the Hilton next door or holiday inn express, for the cost of this room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo.

sleeping and breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The bed and the breakfast.
Cons: Cleaner lobby bathrooms.
Location: We were on a business trip and did not "do" anything nearby. We did enjoy dinner at the Cracker Barrel and the Bob Evans restaurant very close by.
The bed and breakfast were just fine. I felt the "fitness center" was outdated with only machines, no other items, such as weights, or balls, to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very central location!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We had several destinations planned over the 4 days that we stayed in this hotel and it could not have been in a better locaction. It took no more than 30 minutes to arrive at the zoo, the aquarium, the outlet mall, etc! We always looked forward to returning to the hotel in the evening to get a good night's sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud. Paper thin walls. Uncomfortable beds.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Loud. Paper thin walls. Uncomfortable beds. Airplane noise since next to airport. Can hear everything in adjacent rooms. Never coming here again. More like 2 star motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Jennifer, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear this, however perhaps you may mean a different hotel there is not an airport near this hotel for quite a many miles. Our hotel is pretty quiet for the most part. Still sorry to hear you had issues at any Laquinta, and we hope you will still try the many locations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner worked really well.
Cons: Cleanliness (for sure), staff could be friendlier. The GM was very friendly and professional but that was as far as it went.
Our room was very dirty...kitchen floor was full of grime and old food crumbs from guests past, the bathroom floor had pieces of a candy bar and a candy wrapper on it, the bathroom counters had hair and grime on them. The elevator had the smell of fecal matter and the pool water reeked of urine. Pretty disappointed, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast; great, and the dining area was very roomy. The staff was very friendly, the location of the hotel was great.
Cons: Working vent in the restroom, better pillows (the ones there were old).
Location: Great location! Had several great locations to choose from to dine. Shopping was close to hotel. Easy access to highway.
The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and very helpful. The continental breakfast was great; good variety of choices, and plenty for everyone. The rooms were roomy, appliances were in need of replacement or repair. Refrigerator did not cool very much, and the vent in the restroom did not work. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Overall it was not the greatest, but it was ok.