Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and wonderful. The room was small, and the water pressure in the shower was horrible. Everything else about the hotel was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Out dated

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Was ready to go when I got there hard to stay in hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We apologize for any inconveniences and hope you return to our hotel soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Place to stay, but not very good

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: Give us a place to hang clothes. Why do I even need to say that?
Everything under construction. Hot tub not working. Most astoundingly, there was no place in the room to hang shirts and pants! I have never seen a hotel without a closet to hang business clothes. This simply astounded me. Please do not have someone at the front desk who insists on greeting everyone and making conversation, as though that will somehow compensate for the fact that I have no place to hang my shirts for my meeting the next day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA Ontario Canada

Top-notch La Quinta

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful lobby, clean and comfortable breakfast area, helpful and pleasant staff, large and comfortable suite - all in addition to being welcoming to those travelling with a pet. My only concern would be that the shower area was in need of a re-do (cracked tiles, poor lighting).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Good location near our destination

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: nice roomy lobby with spacious elevators (3) . Breakfast area is roomy
Cons: More parking....room needs remodeling; mattress was worn (holes). Very low water pressure in shower (6th floor) TV remote was partly inop.
Location: Just north of downtown; with 30 min. of zoo, conservatory,etc.
We needed a room for the weekend; unfortunately the place was really crowded, with lots of trucks taking up all the parking area....we (seniors w/ disabilities) were forced to park in the far corners of the lot which was practically full. Saturday morning breakfast was chaos with long lines waiting for the food trays to be refilled. The bathroom is an accident waiting to happen. No mat in tub, no assist handles on the wall, It is so small the door barely clears the toilet. One night we got in late, went to the 6th floor, only to find our key cards had been deactivated. They blamed it on our cell-phone???? in all our years of travelling, that never happened. When I checked out on Tuesday, and informed the clerk of these problems, the response was, "Oh we're going to renovate all our rooms!" Guess we'll wait until that happens. We stayed at two other LaQuintas on our vacation, and this one was by far the least hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharonville, ohio

Great hotel, good restaurants near by

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great, huge tub, very clean. The pool was nice and toasty, they need bigger towels for the pool room. Loved this hotel, will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Served our needs, But was Dirty

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The kids liked the pool, it was also close to dining.
Cons: They could use a deep clean.
Location: Several restaurants, bars, gas stations, and its right off the highway.
The Hotel is older, which I initially found charming. Closer inspection revealed a very poorly cleaned (if at all) room, as well as common areas. We found stains on bed sheets, hair from previous guests in the bathroom, sticky surfaces, hard stains on the carpet in our room- it was gross. The pool area was nice, but the hot tub needed attention. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the area we needed

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great place have stayed there several times , never had any problems!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Hotel close to restaurants and gas station

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice room jacuzzi comfortable a Little out dated but nice breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of mold on the window caulking - ugh! Otherwise a good location and friendly people.