Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location for our stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel room was just remodeled and very nice. Only issue was low water pressure for shower and sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and our convenient location. However, we apologize that the water pressure didn’t meet your expectations. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Room appeared dated. Couches were very worn in appearance with depressed cushions. Beds were OK. Breakfast was average but at least free..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient for what I needed it for.

Posted May 15, 2017
Nothing out of the ordinary just a standard hotel room the establishment was under construction at the time but no inconvenience to the people staying there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tip, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and wonderful. The room was small, and the water pressure in the shower was horrible. Everything else about the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We am very happy that the staff was friendly and wonderful. We apologize for the issues you encountered on the room and water pressure. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Out dated

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Was ready to go when I got there hard to stay in hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We apologize for any inconveniences and hope you return to our hotel soon. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Place to stay, but not very good

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: Give us a place to hang clothes. Why do I even need to say that?
Everything under construction. Hot tub not working. Most astoundingly, there was no place in the room to hang shirts and pants! I have never seen a hotel without a closet to hang business clothes. This simply astounded me. Please do not have someone at the front desk who insists on greeting everyone and making conversation, as though that will somehow compensate for the fact that I have no place to hang my shirts for my meeting the next day!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described regarding the room not having a closet is unacceptable. We will follow up on this issue with our Maintenance Manager, to make sure that all of our rooms are ready for guests and the hot tub is working properly. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you, and will go above and beyond in order to retain your valuable business. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA Ontario Canada

Top-notch La Quinta

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Beautiful lobby, clean and comfortable breakfast area, helpful and pleasant staff, large and comfortable suite - all in addition to being welcoming to those travelling with a pet. My only concern would be that the shower area was in need of a re-do (cracked tiles, poor lighting).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding your stay and will address the state of the shower area. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Good location near our destination

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: nice roomy lobby with spacious elevators (3) . Breakfast area is roomy
Cons: More parking....room needs remodeling; mattress was worn (holes). Very low water pressure in shower (6th floor) TV remote was partly inop.
Location: Just north of downtown; with 30 min. of zoo, conservatory,etc.
We needed a room for the weekend; unfortunately the place was really crowded, with lots of trucks taking up all the parking area....we (seniors w/ disabilities) were forced to park in the far corners of the lot which was practically full. Saturday morning breakfast was chaos with long lines waiting for the food trays to be refilled. The bathroom is an accident waiting to happen. No mat in tub, no assist handles on the wall, It is so small the door barely clears the toilet. One night we got in late, went to the 6th floor, only to find our key cards had been deactivated. They blamed it on our cell-phone???? in all our years of travelling, that never happened. When I checked out on Tuesday, and informed the clerk of these problems, the response was, "Oh we're going to renovate all our rooms!" Guess we'll wait until that happens. We stayed at two other LaQuintas on our vacation, and this one was by far the least hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharonville, ohio

Great hotel, good restaurants near by

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great, huge tub, very clean. The pool was nice and toasty, they need bigger towels for the pool room. Loved this hotel, will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Served our needs, But was Dirty

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The kids liked the pool, it was also close to dining.
Cons: They could use a deep clean.
Location: Several restaurants, bars, gas stations, and its right off the highway.
The Hotel is older, which I initially found charming. Closer inspection revealed a very poorly cleaned (if at all) room, as well as common areas. We found stains on bed sheets, hair from previous guests in the bathroom, sticky surfaces, hard stains on the carpet in our room- it was gross. The pool area was nice, but the hot tub needed attention. Staff was very friendly.