Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Marissa from Fairmont

No, No, No

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
First, the hotel is marked incorrectly and on the outside looks like the perfect place...if you want to partake in a drug deal. We entered the lobby and were hit with the OVERWHELMING smell of pinesol, as if someone was holding the bottle right under our noses. I told the front desk that I had a reservation through hotels.com to which he replied 'we don't do reservations.' I told him he was mistaken because I had a handy confirmation code..he said he was going to have to call someone (there was no one else in the entirety of the hotel. zero signs of life). He disappeared for about 20 minutes during which time the smell of the hotel and the generally creepy vibe left us unwilling to stay there. By the time he figured it out we simply told him we were going to go elsewhere. I can't speak to the rooms themselves, but based on my short experience at this location, I would say you get what you pay for and what you pay for there is like the opening scene of a horror film.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by Tesia from Akron

Hotel name change

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Had trouble finding it be ause the nane still says Travelodge. We arrived and were told that the king bed we reserved wasnt available and we woukd need sleep in a double room. We were given our king bed in the end somehow. The toom snd breakfast were nice though.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by kal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piqua Ohio

For the price not bad at all

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Not bad for the price. They have updated some rooms. And are still working so I think they will continue to improve. Maintenance guy was nice enough to talk and show me a room. I'll go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bad hotel. Run away.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel was horrible condition. Walls in room were falling apart. Carpet was dirty, bathroom sink had brown stuff in it. The windows had a huge crack in the glass. Lobby was dirty, hotel attendant was very overwhelmed with his work. I do not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Facilities were old and worn, but clean and functional. Like the fridge/microwave in the room!
5 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bshawk from pa

there to sleep and slept comfortably

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Hotel close to highway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bed sheets did not fit the bed. No toilet paper was in the restroom and urine under the seat cover. Chalking in bathroom was black.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvette Currie from Detroit

Don't book here

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
They don't accomendate when they mess up. They are misleading with their advertising. Only one attendant has manners. The location is decent but I would not ever book there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not a place to recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to local attractions.
Cons: Better housekeeping. Need people that know how to clean. Finish renovations and updates before renting rooms.
Location: Location great - close to all attractions that we were interested in.
A real dump! Not clean on arrival, not cleaned during stay.