Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piqua Ohio

For the price not bad at all

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Not bad for the price. They have updated some rooms. And are still working so I think they will continue to improve. Maintenance guy was nice enough to talk and show me a room. I'll go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Bad hotel. Run away.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel was horrible condition. Walls in room were falling apart. Carpet was dirty, bathroom sink had brown stuff in it. The windows had a huge crack in the glass. Lobby was dirty, hotel attendant was very overwhelmed with his work. I do not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Facilities were old and worn, but clean and functional. Like the fridge/microwave in the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Hotel close to highway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Bed sheets did not fit the bed. No toilet paper was in the restroom and urine under the seat cover. Chalking in bathroom was black.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not a place to recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience to local attractions.
Cons: Better housekeeping. Need people that know how to clean. Finish renovations and updates before renting rooms.
Location: Location great - close to all attractions that we were interested in.
A real dump! Not clean on arrival, not cleaned during stay.
1 out of 5
by creeped out from Indiana

Steer clear

Posted May 14, 2014
Room was filthy. The fresh paint didn't cover the hairs in the tub and on vanity or the months old soap left overs on shelf of mirror. Lobby not marked. Poor directions to room. Waffle mix spoiled. Milk warm. Juice empty. On my 10 day trip this hotel was $25+ more than any others and it was grotesque. Complaints yielded nothing. I've also never had my drivers license photocopied for a room. Didn't appreciate that. Oh. And the only light that worked in the room was the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by Jerry from Minnesota

Close this place down as a hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire facility.
Location: The actual location is right next to a building that is closed (formerly a restaurant) and probably will be torn down. The neighborhood is not safe!
From what we could tell the lower levels are rented as housing. Our room on the third floor was filthy, dead bugs, a rotten smelling small refrigerator, etc. etc. I don't believe this facility should be listed on Expedia and it would not pass any kind of inspection. Their were leaks in the roof; one section of the ceiling was missing near the lobby, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It has three floors, we stayed on the top floor (door on the inside - like a hotel). Breakfast was OK, but for the price not bad. Very close the highway and around major areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank from ca

nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: good location,
Cons: breakfast can improve,
Location: restaurant,
i was there 3 night stay, I feel all right. it is good area , easy to find at free way 75 exit 15 east, then you can see hotel at north east side,thank you, Frank at mar-04014
1 out of 5
by Weekender from Cincinnati

Nice man at counter - Disgusting Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The man working the night we arrived was nice and helpful. Out first room had pretty much zero water pressure in the shower and no hot water. The rep changed our room for us and the water pressure was still extremely low but at least had some heat to it. Both rooms were absolutely GROSS! Stains in walls, carpets filthy, burn holes in meager blankets, decades old towels with stains and work out, dirt and "who knows what" behind and under furniture...icckkkk. Not worth the price, should be priced in $30-40 range. Will never stay here again.