Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

THIS HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE A HOT TUB

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: bellboys impecable service
Cons: Install a hot tub, and update the roll away beds and blankets, the linenes were usable, but the blankets could not even be used they were so hard
Location: Casino, antiquing, Newport Aquirium, great dinning but make sure you call for reservations, alot of the high end restraunts only take reservations pm
Stayed for 2 nights, there are 3 different elevators you have to utilize to get to each section of the hotel. The bell boys were the best part of the stay. They were very efficient and fast at getting my vehicle each time I requested it, and delivering cart for luggage. That part of the staff was impecable leaving me with a good impression my belongings and vehicle were safe. I needed a roll away bed in my room, when it arrived the bed and the blankets were very vintage. The roll away blankets provided stood up by their self they were so stiff and delapitated from age. Overall a great disappointment, with as many great choices as there are in the area of Covington, KY I will be more cautious next time prior to booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,ca

Short walk to the Ballpark.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Parking, Restaurant food and prices, bedding and housekeeping staff.
Cons: sound issues
Location: Newport shopping and area near the hotel, professional sports, horseshoe casino.
It's about 3/4 mile to Great American Ballpark. Stayed here to watch the Giants series. Everything is nice about the Hotel except for one major(in my opinion) flaw in design. The lobby is in the center of the hotel and at night you can hear people at the Bar and Lobby area is if there are right outside your door. Thank goodness there was not a party going on. I mentioned this to the checkout person, and they are aware of the sound issue. It's a major design flaw of the building. I think if they partitioned and carpeted the flooring and added indoor plants, etc. they might be able to fix it, but it was bad enough that I just cannot return. The checkout people told me if there are wedding parties down in the atrium, forget about getting some sleep. EEEEK!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect for the $$$$

Posted May 1, 2016
Sink backed up and had to call. Immediately James was there with a smile and an apology. He tried to fix but ended up going to the front desk and getting us another room. He even offered to carry our bags! Very nice gentleman. I did nit like how the noise from the bar could be heard.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from New Albany

Great access to downtown Cincy.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
One block from the waking bridge to downtown Cincy. Perfect. Nice interior, with an attached parking garage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

The worst hotel experience I have ever had

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Reserved a room for 2 Queen beds and was given a king. Not enough towels for 3 adults. I had to go to the fitness center to get a towel to take a shower. They charge for everything. Shocked they did not charge to breath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely hotel next to the convention center

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The room, the view, the parking
Cons: Make wi-fi easier to use and improve the restaurant and room service during conventions.
Location: Directly across from the convention center but sadly finding a place to eat within walking distance was not possible.
The hotel was really quite nice with the exception of a couple of the people on the help phone who were rude and problems getting a meal after our event at the convention center. The hotel should be better prepared for hungry guests after the events are over at the convention center. We were turned away at the restaurant at 10:15 pm when the posted hours are until 11:00 pm. Room service sounded put out when we ordered over the phone and then it took over an hour for a sandwich and a salad to arrive. However, the room was beautiful, our view was amazing (15th floor) as the ballpark had fireworks that evening which in a way made up for eating supper at midnight. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I went to this hotel for a weekend getaway. The view from our room was beautiful you could see the river and a beautiful view of Cincinnati. This hotel had a trolly that you could get on to sightsee for $1 a person and there was no need to drive anywhere we went.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location non-responsive staff

Posted Apr 4, 2016
got wrong type room when we arrived and was told they did not have anymore of the type of room i had reserved. tried to contact the front desk to get a cot and no one answered the phone. it took 3 more tries until someone picked up and then i was told a cot would be sent up. after waiting more than 30 minutes we tried to call again and no one answered so we went down to the desk and was told a cot would be sent up. after another 30 minutes i finally got my bed. i had along drive to town and did not need this to happen after 10 hrs in the car.