Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The stay at the hotel was ok but the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke and I found a crack pipe under the mattress. The continental breakfast wasn't that great and the rooms wasn't worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Nothing lacking, clean and new

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Fast, free WiFi. Important for my job. Good location, close to just about everything you'd want in terms of food.
Cons: Breakfast was sparse. On the slimmer side of "continental breakfast."
Location: Ate at Chipotle for an early dinner and when I found myself hungry later on, ordered Domino's pizza and they were there in 40 minutes.
This was my first Microtel stay. In short, I'd say there's nothing extra but nothing lacking. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. I definitely don't regret passing up on the cheaper Super 8 nearby. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kings Island, Noisy door slams though.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: fix the slamming door from the lobby to the stairwell!
Location: Kings Island
We have stayed in this hotel many times when we visited Kings Island. This is the first time we have gotten room 225. This room is right next to the staircase and every time someone lets the door slam in the lobby downstairs, you can hear it thump in the bedroom. I'm sure this is true for the other rooms surrounding the stairwell also. All mgmt needs to do is put a sign on the door that says to not let it slam, or find some other method of preventing slams, but I was woke up all hours of the night to that door slamming shut and it wasn't a very restful night at all. Any other other rooms away from this stairwell are fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ironton, Ohio

Overnight trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Super close to kings island. My family and I just needed a place to crash for the night after going to kings island. This is a bare bones hotel. Nothing fancy. Rooms are small but it worked for us. Quiet and comfy. Sets back from the busy road. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommended for Anthony overnight stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room itself was clean but for the money I expect thinga in the room to work. The phone , refrigerator did not work. And the wifi was horrible. Aside from that it was ok. I would t want to spend a week there or even a weekend but over night in a pinch, it worked. At least it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio


Posted Aug 17, 2016
For Wyndham affiliated property it was very disappointing. Chipped paint on the walls, Light switches in inconvenient locations, TV remote did not function correctly, no shampoo or lotion in the bathroom, no wastebasket, and the breakfast was minimal at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thurman,OH

Nice place close to actractions

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This little hotel was very nice and priced nice as well. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is very close to Kings Island and The Beach is right behind the hotel. I recommend this for anyone who wants a nice room for little money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
5 minute drive to kings island. Nice staff and nice hotel I would stay again. The only problems were the Internet was not good, and the room was a little musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution: Bigfoot Overhead & Tiny Feet Running Away

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to what I was there for.
Cons: SECURITY. CAMERAS in the hallways. People controlling their kids (I know, I know. Not under hotel control.)
The first night was decent. The second night, people were letting their kids run up and down the halls, knocking on doors and running. When I asked 'Bob' about cameras in the hallway, he just looked at me with a stupid expression on his face. When I explained the problem, he said nothing. He just looked at me. When I told him that I have no problem with reaching out and slapping the buggers, he just looked at me. CAN YOU NOT SPEAK? (Not making fun of people with speech impairments.) He was just speaking with another guest so I'm guessing that he can speak. DO YOU NOT HAVE SECURITY AT THIS HOTEL? These brats had to have been heard because they were right around the corner from the front desk! The room overhead had someone stomping across the floor most of the night. PEOPLE: CONTROL YOUR KIDS SO THAT EVERYONE CAN HAVE A RELAXING VACATION
4 out of 5
by Veronna

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stood at front desk for several minutes waiting for any staff. Finally walked into Laundry room found house keeping who tracked down Helene. She informed me right away that check-in wasn't until 4 but then got me a room. I was a little put off by her.