Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Close to Kings Island

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Breakfast was minimal
Room was comfortable, although bathroom tub could have been cleaner. I took a bath, so I saw some mold underneath that would not be visible during a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near to kings island

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice, comfortable . The hotel is real near to kings island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount vernon ohio

Nice close to kings island

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was great will be staying there again next time!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Death by a Thousand Cut Corners

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The Mictotel is new and looks nice, but the number of corners cut in the design and construction process makes for a less than desirable stay. Examples: no fan in the bathroom makes for a stuffy room after the family returns from the water park. There's only one switch for all the lights in the room, so when the kids go to bed, the parents have to sit in the dark. Only one hook in the bathroom means that towels end up draped over chairs in the main room (seriously, add a towel bar and a hook on the bathroom door). Cabinets in our suite weren't finished, so an old blanket covering the floor of one cabinet gathered chunks of dirt and plaster. And the pull out bed in the couch was jankier than the one in your grandma's apartment. Another guest complained that the small refrigerator in his room was unplugged when he arrived, he asked if he could use it, was told "yes", and then found that it overheated dangerously when plugged in. The television has only one channel, so the kids learned all about how aliens have shaped human civilization (the History Channel is anything but). Oh, and the wifi is unusable. It's a shame that so many corners were cut in the building of a new hotel. I can't see how this place will survive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic place to stay for a few nights

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Check in / out was ok. Girl behind counter was unable to answer ANY question about the rewards program and adding points for this stay to my acct. She didn't seem to even know who Wyndham was or that they even had a Rewards/Points program. Room was ok, AC unit had a terrible rattling. When I pulled the air filters out, they were caked with dirt and lint. I washed them out in the sink and put them back and magically the AC unit was quiet and put out cold air. I guess they don't check or regularly clean those filters because they were REALLY bad. TV remote worked about 1/4 of the time. Had to keep pressing button to turn on or off and change channels. TV had no external buttons what so ever. Unable to hook up Roku because no way to change the inputs on the TV . Wifi was unusable at 1.5 Mbps. All devices kept dropping signal and took forever to load basic web pages. Had to use my cellular signal and phone as access point to have internet access. Good thing my plan is unlimited. Otherwise Room was ok. Cleaned everyday and cold mini fridge. Area felt safe and several low end and fast food restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Price. Nearness to my visiting destination.
Cons: First thing: cleanliness, particularly the bathroom.
Location: Near Kings Island, Ohio, amusement park.
OK, but disappointing in some features. Bathroom was not particularly clean, for example. Free breakfast was disappointing; very few items available, with extremely limited space to sit down and eat. Room air conditioning was an all-or-nothing affair: very cold or nothing. Wi-fi was spotty and very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and condition of the hotel was great. We were only there for a few hours to sleep, but had no problems. If I had to complain about anything, it would be the absence of an elevator. Since we were only there for a quick nites sleep, we didn't have a lot to carry with us. If you do have luggage and bags, this may be an issue for you. This hotel is located right down the street from kings island, and has several places to eat near it.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Convenient and Clean Hotel Very Close to KI

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was only using this hotel for sleeping and showering during my visit to Kings Island. This is my second visit to this property; my first was in August of 2015. The hotel has not gone down in quality, cleanliness, or service in that time. They provide a breakfast, but I didn't eat it. The hotel and room are nothing fancy, but they do provide a microwave and mini-fridge. This is an inexpensive hotel, so you can't expect too much. It was safe, clean, and close to Kings Island. There is a Kroger just down the road and anything else you could possible want just a few exits south on I-71. If you just want a reasonable bed in a clean and safe area near KI, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by tabi5ha from Lancaster

Kings island 2017

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels