Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommended for Anthony overnight stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room itself was clean but for the money I expect thinga in the room to work. The phone , refrigerator did not work. And the wifi was horrible. Aside from that it was ok. I would t want to spend a week there or even a weekend but over night in a pinch, it worked. At least it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2016
For Wyndham affiliated property it was very disappointing. Chipped paint on the walls, Light switches in inconvenient locations, TV remote did not function correctly, no shampoo or lotion in the bathroom, no wastebasket, and the breakfast was minimal at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thurman,OH

Nice place close to actractions

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This little hotel was very nice and priced nice as well. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is very close to Kings Island and The Beach is right behind the hotel. I recommend this for anyone who wants a nice room for little money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
5 minute drive to kings island. Nice staff and nice hotel I would stay again. The only problems were the Internet was not good, and the room was a little musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution: Bigfoot Overhead & Tiny Feet Running Away

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to what I was there for.
Cons: SECURITY. CAMERAS in the hallways. People controlling their kids (I know, I know. Not under hotel control.)
The first night was decent. The second night, people were letting their kids run up and down the halls, knocking on doors and running. When I asked 'Bob' about cameras in the hallway, he just looked at me with a stupid expression on his face. When I explained the problem, he said nothing. He just looked at me. When I told him that I have no problem with reaching out and slapping the buggers, he just looked at me. CAN YOU NOT SPEAK? (Not making fun of people with speech impairments.) He was just speaking with another guest so I'm guessing that he can speak. DO YOU NOT HAVE SECURITY AT THIS HOTEL? These brats had to have been heard because they were right around the corner from the front desk! The room overhead had someone stomping across the floor most of the night. PEOPLE: CONTROL YOUR KIDS SO THAT EVERYONE CAN HAVE A RELAXING VACATION
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to King Island

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Updated rooms, breakfast was a small space and do not depend on filling up simple cereal and muffins. No pool. Clean and good for just an overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to kings island

Posted Jul 23, 2016
When we fist walked in to the room all you can smell was cigarettes smoke, even the bed sheets. Went and complained and the just gave me a bottle of febreeze to sprayed, then the air conditioner stop working in the middle of the night and, when we came back to the hotel one of the bed was half way done the the other one wasn't touched.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not as nice as expected

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I have stayed at a Microtel before that was nice. Walking into the room this time it smelled like old smoke (non-smoking), and was very dark and old looking. The continental breakfast was not worth the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ky

It's ok wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Location: Good location close to The Beach and Kings Island.
Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoked, the smell was in the blankets and everything. Could not get the Wi-fi to work, it kelp going down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galloway, Ohio

Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel itself & staff were very nice, however, upon getting ready for bed, there crawled a bed bug that had emerged from behind the bed.