Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Price. Nearness to my visiting destination.
Cons: First thing: cleanliness, particularly the bathroom.
Location: Near Kings Island, Ohio, amusement park.
OK, but disappointing in some features. Bathroom was not particularly clean, for example. Free breakfast was disappointing; very few items available, with extremely limited space to sit down and eat. Room air conditioning was an all-or-nothing affair: very cold or nothing. Wi-fi was spotty and very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Closest to highway 75

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fastest booking through Expedia and I love it. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great experience. Manager was very help. Give him a raise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay was eventful unfortunately

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had trouble getting wifi username and password...clerk actually was rude about it when I asked. THEN the fire alarm goes off at 6am!!! Of of course the clerk was clueless and has no idea of what to do or what was going on...wasn't willing to even discount my stay. No real evacuation even though the fire department came out. I just checked out even though I wasn't due to leave until 10am....I was too angry to stick around after that. Got there late and really needed some sleep before traveling...fire alarm got in the way of that.
4 out of 5
by KAREN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

clean, quiet, good location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. The breakfast was decent (fruit, breads,cereals, drinks) without the fattening and sticky waffles which I don't like when traveling.
Cons: Decent linens,soap and hairdryer provided in bathroom but a little shampoo sample would be appreciated. I travel without toiletries on short trips.
Location: Kings Island of course and also shopping like a big IKEA store.
Used this motel for a one-night stay while visiting relatives in the area. The bathroom was clean. Our room was comfortable and clean. It had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee machine which we didn't use. We borrowed an iron from the front desk to press a shirt that was wrinkled from traveling. Motel was quiet. Hallways were clean. This is an intermediate priced chain, more than the budget hotels but less than the big name brands. I'd go back any time. The current Expedia rating should probably be a little higher.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Poor breakfast, in fact NO BREAKFAST as they said upon arrival that they do not have a kitchen however the hotel is advertised with Breakfast