Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

clean, quiet, good location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. The breakfast was decent (fruit, breads,cereals, drinks) without the fattening and sticky waffles which I don't like when traveling.
Cons: Decent linens,soap and hairdryer provided in bathroom but a little shampoo sample would be appreciated. I travel without toiletries on short trips.
Location: Kings Island of course and also shopping like a big IKEA store.
Used this motel for a one-night stay while visiting relatives in the area. The bathroom was clean. Our room was comfortable and clean. It had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee machine which we didn't use. We borrowed an iron from the front desk to press a shirt that was wrinkled from traveling. Motel was quiet. Hallways were clean. This is an intermediate priced chain, more than the budget hotels but less than the big name brands. I'd go back any time. The current Expedia rating should probably be a little higher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the travel route.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean which was basically what we look for, and the staff we dealt with was cordial. The breakfast was OK, but beyond that I would refrain from comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We stay in alot of hotels.. This was a wonderful place. Clean and friendly... Have spent alot more for a name but this place was amazing and clean...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room layout!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and bright lobby area. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for the location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because of how close it was to kings island. It was over priced in my opinion. When we arrived to check in there wasn't anyone attending the front desk. I waited around for about 10 mins then saw a small cordless phone with a note saying dial "0" to call attendant. Apparently watching tv in the back room is more important. I got to the room and took a shower, I felt more dirty when I got out. There was hair all in the towels and in the tub, not a good look. The room itself was updated with flat screen tv and the linens weren't bad. It did have a weird odor tho. Moral of this review is the hotel is only coinvienent. Too high of a price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster ohio

Kings island trip

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
had a great stay. will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late because of an accident that had traffic stopped on the interstate. Check in went smoothly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The stay at the hotel was ok but the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke and I found a crack pipe under the mattress. The continental breakfast wasn't that great and the rooms wasn't worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Nothing lacking, clean and new

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Fast, free WiFi. Important for my job. Good location, close to just about everything you'd want in terms of food.
Cons: Breakfast was sparse. On the slimmer side of "continental breakfast."
Location: Ate at Chipotle for an early dinner and when I found myself hungry later on, ordered Domino's pizza and they were there in 40 minutes.
This was my first Microtel stay. In short, I'd say there's nothing extra but nothing lacking. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. I definitely don't regret passing up on the cheaper Super 8 nearby. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not friendly,carpet dirty.tub dirty November continental breakfast Cereal,milk &coffee