Ratings based on 4,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg, fl

Good location can't overcome awful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The one positive I can say is that this hotel is centrally located in downtown Cincinnati, a walkable city. But you have to walk to one of the other area hotels to get any kind of service. The staff is not only incompetent but completely indifferent to a guest's needs. Not only did the valet at no time offer to help us unload or load our bags, he managed to lose our car for about 20 minutes, nearly making us miss our flight. Additionally, the room wasn't cleaned at all one day, which prompted the response "uh-huh" from the front-desk staff, which was obviously overwhelmed. The door handle to the bathroom falling off in my hand barely even upset us by the time we had endured three days in an obviously aged-past-its-prime hotel. The hotel down the street was shuttered; we fully expect the same fate for the Millennium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ohio

Millennium Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Waited 40 minutes to get checked in at 4 after trying at 1:30 and 2:30 to try and get in early. Woke up the next day to a freezing cold shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room chair was filthy, shower was cold, room cramped, lousy coffee, air conditioner not consistent, easy access to downtown areas. I will stay further out and drive next time instead of paying this much for what little this hotel offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

went for Reds game

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel but bare basics in room.Took an hour to check in!Never had that before at any hotel.Staff was great and apoligetic about wait.Totally not their fault! Need to figure out a way to handle large check ins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ohio

Hotel was walking distance to stadium and shops

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was trying their best but the management of this hotel needs serious overhaul!!
Cons: Needs complete overhaul
Location: Good
Check in was 30-40minute wait! At 5 in afternoon room was not ready till later-- no hot water either Sat night or Sunday morning--this is unacceptable!!this hotel needs updating!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Hour long check in

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Service, staffing, elevators
The hotel knew it was going to be a busy weekend so why were only half of the check in desks staffed? We waited in line for a hour to check in. Kids were crazy bored. A manager was wandering around apologizing and handing out cookies and lemonade. His time would have been better served checking people in. Other than that the hotel was average. A bit out-dated with no fridge in the room. Long waits for elevators too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tin Roof and Jefferson Social !

Posted Jul 17, 2016
When I got to my room the door was open and the beds not changed which is disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is at most a 2 star hotel. HORRIBLE!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Mark this down to a 2 start at best...don't mislead your customers.
This was one of the worst hotels I have been to in quite some time. To give it a 3.5 star rating is extremely misleading. Charging $289 is a rip off! We arrived at hotel, and they would not valet our truck saying it was too big...OK, no big deal, just an inconvenience. I checked in and went to the bar to grab a drink before heading up to the room. The one person working the bar looked at me then turned and walked back into the kitchen never to return (I was one of 3 other people looking for service at the bar). So we just went up to the room...OMG...the overall condition of the hotel was very disappointing, it seemed dirty with a moist sticky feel in the air. The room itself was HORRIBLE, unclean, window air conditioner, blinking overhead fluorescent lights and just overall sub par of a $289, 3.5 star hotel... or even a 2 star hotel. We immediately got online and found a room available at the Westin down the street...YES, it was THAT BAD that we were willing to take a $339.58 (after tax) loss to not stay in this hotel. I am very disappointed in Expedia as I expect to get what I pay for and this was FAR from it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location great. Room not so much!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was great, staff in the restaurant were great!
Cons: I feel 4p is a late check in time but if that is the time you set, have the rooms ready!
Location: Close to the baseball stadium, shopping, restaurants.
The downtown location is great... Close to stadium and shopping. The room was very disappointing. Check in time is 4p, but the room wasn't ready! Attempts to call the desk after waiting 45 minutes was to no avail, I was put on hold and no one ever picked up! On the 3rd time to the service desk I was finally given a key. The gentleman wasn't the nicest either. I realize the hotel has some age on it, but it's the Millennium! Come on, spend a little on upkeep. The bed was comfy, but the carpet was filthy, the bathroom faucets were peeling? I have respect for vintage, but just a little TLC would help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3.5

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Checkin line was long. Check in process was longer - printers didn't work so I never officially signed in. Special room request was not granted. Sheets on one of two beds was stained. Room not cleaned by 4 pm the following day. This is a 2-3 star hotel at best.