Ratings based on 3,530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Our room air conditioner was set at 60 degrees for the entirety of our 5 night stay. It never got cool in there. The sheets and blankets were not very clean. The staff was well mannered and attentive but the hotel seemed dated and unupdated. The location is great however. We had a wonderful time in Cincinnati.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's cheap and you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Cheapest place I could find downtown
Cons: Room was old, there were stains. It wasn't dirty (no dust or anything) but it needs work. And NO AVAILABLE POWER OUTLETS!
Location: It's walkable to pretty much everything downtown
Took an hour to check-in, nobody at the front desk seemed like they were in a big hurry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Walking distance to Great American Ballpark

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ballpark.
Cons: Cleanliness. Fixing the locks on the door.
Location: Great American Ballpark is walking distance. There seemed to be a number of cute/interesting bars and restaurants nearby
In town for a game, this hotel can't be beat. Safe neighborhood, an easy walk there and back. There's a parking garage next door with super easy access and $16/24-hours parking. A good deal for sure. On the down side: My room had two broken locks on the door (I didn't feel unsafe but it was disconcerting to have that degree of disrepair!) There were spots all over the bathroom mirror — it had obviously not been cleaned ... in a while? — casting doubt on the cleanliness of the entire room. But the sheets seemed very clean and fresh. And the bed was quite comfy. I would stay here again if I were going to another game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy access

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hotel was in great location and very comfortable. Shower was not the best, but based on location and comfort, would definitely stay again. Parking on the website was a little misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Clean but room needs redo but that makes it affordiful!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Brenda, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Please be assured that the feedback you provided has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Cinci Millenium

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: everything but beds
Cons: new beds please...
Location: excellent location. walk down to the river and plenty of things to do (food, alcohol and gambling)
Clean room, friendly/helpful staff. Excellent location but.... beds are NOT comfortable. They squeak and you feel metal springs. If beds got replaced this would be an awesome hotel..... beds are very cheap. everything else is very much on point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel that is close to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and very comfy beds.
Cons: Check-in was a little slow.
Location: It's near everything. Fountain Square, US Bank Arena, GAB, Paul Brown Stadium are all nearby. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.
We stayed here for a concert at US Bank Arena. We walked to a nice restaurant for dinner and drinks before the show and then took the scenic route along the river the rest of the way. We finished our trip with a stop at The Boathouse restaurant (on the river with great views), for lunch the next day before we came home. It was an awesome 24 hrs. in the city. Can't wait to come back and do it again. Great show Motley Crue & Alice Cooper!
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Brenda, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Cincinnati. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for going to a Red or Bengals game

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Needs some updates. No shampoo in room. Comforter was dirty looking so I didn't use it. Carpet was dirty. Staff was very nice, young guy at the front desk was nice and efficient, bar tender was nice. Good location. parking in attached garage was $15.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Brenda, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly and accommodating. However, we do sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. The condition of our guest rooms is extremely important to us. Your review will assist us in correcting our housekeeping shortfalls. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We hope that you will consider being our guest again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Reds Game

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Able to walk to the Reds' game.
Cons: I was on the 13th Floor and I could hear people yelling outside on the streets at 2am on a work day.
Stayed the Night after a Reds' night game. The hotel lacked parking. The parking lot we used was not the greatest. Wished we could have parked at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We apologize for the lack of parking, this is not typical at all. Please be assured that your review has been shared with our management team to prevent this in the future. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gallipolis,OH

Dissappointed!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed one night and that was more than enough. When we arrived, the line to check in wrapped around the lobby. Finally, after checking in we went to our room on the 15th floor, two maids were in a room having a good time one was cursing and the other was talking on the hotel phone about plans for the evening. The main key card to all the rooms was left in our door and when we asked a staff member to help us they acted like we were the ones that left it in there! The door stuck and was hard to open, there were no bed skirts on our beds, the room was flithy! Spend the extra 20-30 dollars and book at the Renaissance!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Brenda, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. The condition of our guest rooms is very important to us as we aim to provide guests with the best accommodations and service. Your survey will assist in correcting our housekeeping shortfalls. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman Customer Relations Manager