Ratings based on 5,144 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Not bad, but not good enough for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I have stayed at Millennium in the past but since this is my third time and I don't believe I've reviewed it, I decided I would this time. The bottom line is that for its price, you can stay in a much nicer looking, more modern, up to date and luxurious hotel for a few more dollars per night. I stayed at the Millennium because of price but it just isn't worth it! The rooms are outdated, the walls are in disrepair (there is some kind of glue on the walls), the light switches and electrical outlets aren't in convenient spots on the walls and the whole room just doesn't have a "welcoming" feeling. The service at the hotel is okay but, quite honestly, I feel that a hotel speaks for itself more from how cleanly and nice the rooms are and not just for customer service. Millennium desperately needs an update and has needed one for at least a decade at this point. I won't be staying here anymore. Also, valet parking at $27 is a ripoff. There are perfectly good parking garages for much less. However, if you want your car parked for you, I guess it can be worth it. It's just a shame because this hotel is in a very prime location in downtown Cincinnati!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Was in town for 10th annual beer fest. Liked the convenience of being able to just cross street to convention center and walk way. Would definitely stay again. Room was nice would have liked refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Close to convention center

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was clean and close to all the action I was in town for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dayton, oh

nice hotel for location and price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: bathroom
bathroom could use updating. room was nice and clean with no problems to speak of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Walking distance to everything Downtown has to offer. Great Value. And cheapest of all the other Downtown properties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great staff and hotel manager permitted us to use the washroom after we had checked out and turned in our room key. Hotels in great location. Housekeeping needs.to alert maintence about the wall paper peeling in the room. And smooth out texted paint on the ceiling from the water damage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
They gave us a dirty room to start off but quickly corrected the error and provided complimentary breakfast buffet for 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s minnesota

A budget friendly hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel has friendly staff and is clean. It is dated though. Bring bottled water for making Coffee because the water out of the Tap is awful. Other than that it is for the budget minded traveler and sleeps well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom bad

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Tile in shower falling apart. Hair on ceiling. Staff slow and weird
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
walked to and from us bank arena and howl at the moon, and conveniently shuttled from across the street to the casino!!! Will absolutely be back!!! Our room smelled so clean and was extremely comfortable. Staff opened my car door when we pulled up and helped us with our things to the rooms!