Ratings based on 5,264 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in downtown Cincinnati.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel is walking distance to lot variety of places downtown Cincinnati. Easy walk to Reds game and Riverfront. Plenty of restaurants. Bathroom could of used an update and parking was $28/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Brenda Wellman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We are fortunate to be right in the heart of the city and within walking distance to so many wonderful attractions. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope you will come stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Staff friendly Rooms comfortable Bathroom decent but they may need a update or regular maintance, shower and toilets. Toilet ran consetly and shower handle was stuck and corroded hard to turn. Other then that a very nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa city, iowa

Least expensive downtown cincinnati hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was the least expensive hotel located directly downtown near fountain square. The beds were not very comfortable and the bathroom was not very clean (i.e. The toilet seat was chipped and the shower was dirty). Overall, not a bad stay, but you get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barboursville, WV

Worst hotel in history.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Unexpected room fees and upfront payment not disclosed. Dirty room, hard bed, barely functioning shower head, nats in room, door keys didnt work. Hallways were stuffy, similar to a locker room. Bartenders advised us to not eat the bar snacks as they were old and stale. Surprisingly though, we ordered two Cuban sandwiches from the restaurant that were good. I believe the place we boarded our dogs at was nicer. Over all 0/10 would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only real complaint about the rooms would be that there was a massive, bright red vomit stain on the floor of our room that was clearly not going to come out so it should've been replaced. Wonderful to see when you get into your bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington West Virginia

Close to the ballpark

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Close to the ballpark. Room was clean, pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Ok hotel downtown Cinci

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The location: Smack downtown Cincinnatti
Cons: Shower - no pressure!
Location: Great location
spent 2 nights on biz travel - clean but old hotel. but staff was pleasant enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Hotel with a lot of mileage

Posted May 27, 2017
Paint coming off of bathtub. You should probably take your own shower head as the one hooked up is useless. Mattress is like a hammock, I stayed there for two nights and couldn't sleep well at all. Overall a place not worth spending over $100 a night for. Consider it a 2 star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Need more amenities in room - especially a luggage stabd and, more importantly, a counter in bathroom
Location: Super.
Great view. Hard to keep our 'stuff' under control with lack of a suitcase stand and nothing to put stuff on in the bathroom. Entry door virtually screeches when opened - oil it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff is very outgoing and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Great location to downtown with great shopping nearby. I would highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Customer Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Cincinnati. Sincerely, Brenda Wellman, Customer Relations Manager