Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Working in the area

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room, food, staff, etc...
Cons: Not much for what I was looking for. The only thing was at night the city traffic was audible -but I was on an upper floor.
Location: Close to city, food, sights, etc...
I stayed here for work I was doing in the area. It was a good choice. Nice hotel, staff, breakfast, parking, internet, walkable to the inner city and dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Gross!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I want to start by saying I read pages of reviews before booking and they are so false! The pictures are false. It's disgusting!!! The hotel appeared abandoned in my opinion when we pulled up! Weeds growing out of the cracks in the concrete. Upon checking in another patron was complaining of cigarette smoke smell in his room and the correction was febreze(okay!). The elevator doors opened before ever stopping at the floor. Our room had several hairs on the floor and tub. Tile was broken and just propped back up. The door was dang near painted shut. There was stuff splattered on the back of the bathroom door and wall and something brown smeared on the wall by the desk. I had to go to the store and buy Lysol and Lysol wipes to be able to use the restroom. I was told by locals we were in a terrible area which was OBVIOUS! We booked two nights and only stayed one and wouldn't have even done THAT if we could have found another room close. We did move to an Aloft the second night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel with no restaurants close by

Posted Oct 9, 2017
There was only one front desk employee when I checked in and I had a wait of about 15 minutes. When I tried to access my room, I couldn't get in. Advised front desk to which he said he programmed it and didn't know why this was happening. I had to wait about 10 minutes before i was assisted with getting access to the room. The hotel was dated and needs to be modernized! Had to ask about tv and was informed the tv offered stations at channel 35 and above. Very disappointed and would never recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was an okay facility but it's far from the best I've stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review a recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the 4 out of 5 Stars review and note your comments that the stay was okay, but not the best you've stayed in. This hotel is still a work in progress. We are completing the total renovations of the rooms (bringing on the last floor of completed rooms this past week and doubling back to do more extensive deep cleaning from construction and follow up detail punch lists of guest rooms and remaining issues). We would be the first to acknowledge that we have have much room for improvement. Thank you for the candid review. It is only with honest feedback that we can gauge our success and prioritize the remaining work to be done. We still have plans for the pool area, meeting rooms, restaurant and garage. We really thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My niece and her husband made the decision to book my stay at the hotel. A very good decision. I'll book to stay there again should the need arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel nice and our location to your liking. We work very hard to win a customer's repeat business and it is always very rewarding when we learn that we have earned your business and that you will book with us again! Thanks for the review. It made our day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Football stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was very clean. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good, small variety but good hot food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and share your experiences. We appreciate the positive feedback about your stay and our staff. Of course, we were most happy with the recognition that the hotel was very clean and that our breakfast was good. We wish that your football stay had a more positive outcome as I believe the Cincinnati Bengals lost. As a Bengals fan, I share in their pain. Anyway, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your ratings/rankings of our hotel and we look forward to serving you when you return to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CWD

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Pricing, cleanness, friendly staff.
Cons: Door to bathroom wouldn't close up.
Hotel was nice and clean friendly staff and very helpful. Good breakfast and nice sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and share your experiences. We really appreciated your 4 out of a possible 5 star review and your calling out the value, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of our staff as reasons for the review. We note also that you had a difficulty with the bathroom door not closing completely. Furthermore, we appreciate you calling out that the hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and commenting that the breakfast was good. Thank you for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere better

Posted Aug 28, 2017
You can check in early but they don't accodate it as much as you'd like, and the overall atmosphere wasn't the best either. The area seemed dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Of course, we are sad that you didn't have a positive experience. Following our completion of the total renovation of our guest rooms, the demand for our hotel has increased dramatically. Due to the increased occupancy, it is increasingly difficult to accommodate early check in requests. Our check-in time is 3:00 p.m. and our housekeeping department works very hard to clean the rooms as quickly and efficiently as possible. With the large number of check outs and subsequent arrivals, it is not always possible to accommodate requests for early check in. However, please understand that we do not wait until 3 p.m. to start checking our guests into the hotel. As housekeeping cleans rooms and they become available for arriving guests we try to assign and room the guests accordingly. We do not stand on the stated guest check in time and make guests wait until 3 p.m. before being roomed. Just be aware that as rooms are made ready for arrivals, there may be a wait period if you come significantly before 3 p.m..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent, clean hotel in Urban area

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Outdoor pool was a nice. breakfast buffet was done nice.
Cons: clean the windows. did not get a good view of the City because the windows were very dirty.
Location: It was a rough looking neighborhood. we did not do anything nearby.
Still under renovation so there is dust around. workout room did not have a TV, yet. Room was nice and clean. breakfast was good. Tricky finding entrance drive in traffic. It sneaks up on you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and your recent stay. We note that you liked the outdoor pool and the breakfast buffet. We also note your comments about the windows needing to be cleaned thoroughly. We note also your comments about the neighborhood and the status of the renovations. We are just now completing the renovations of all the guest rooms and soon will be turning our attention to the outdoor pool area, the garage, the landscaping and entry of the hotel. We too have noted the difficulty in anticipating the entrance when travelling with the traffic in the lane closest to the hotel - it does indeed sneak up on you. We hope to make the entrance more visible and entry point to our garage more clear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC didn't work in our room

Posted Aug 20, 2017
For the price of the room, it was disappointing. Shotty craftsmanship, ac not working, and to top it off, pubic hair on the remote proved for a lackluster experience.