Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New remodel makes it worthwhile

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: New remodeled rooms and staff was friendly and professional
Cons: The breakfast was subpar at best
The rooms are newly remodeled so it made the stay comfortable. We normally travel using Hyatt or Hilton properties. However, there were no rooms available this particular weekend. The staff was friendly and smiled genuinely. The parking was garaged, which was nice. The area is a bit rough being near the industrial side of town. Yet, it is very close to the downtown area, sports arenas and Newport on the levee. The only complaint I had was the breakfast. Avoid it at all costs. It was very processed and just not appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I am glad that you were able to give your hotel a try even though you normally stay elsewhere in the city. Thank you for complimenting on our friendly staff members, we take our customer service seriously and are glad that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments about the breakfast items with the rest of the staff to see how we can make this area of our hotel better. Have a great day thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy place stunk and was dirty

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible , dirty , nothing good but some of the stsff, food was horrible,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, I want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that your feedback will be taken seriously and that we will do our best to take care of the issues that you have stated in your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pleasantly surprised We chose this location because it fit our needs so that we could attend a concert on Saturday night in Covington and the Bengals game on Sunday Even though this hotel may not of been located in the best area of town, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly The hot free breakfast was very nice! We had the king size bed and the mattress was fabulous. No problems at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Ryan P, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay while you attend your concert and the Bengals game! We hope to see you again the next time the Bengals are in town. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cincinnati on a Tuesday night

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The location is a little difficult with busy streets just west of the main downtown Some rowdy people hanging out in the parking lot were a nuisance.
Location: As noted, location wasn't the greatest since it was difficult walking to places not that far away. Don't know what could be done about that,
Nice hotel, pleasant experience, reasonable rates. Pleasantly surprised. A top notch facility, very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my one night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with excellent feedback so that we can continue to provide our guest with satisfactory stays. I will be sure to take your comments and make sure that we use them to make the necessary adjustments so that future guests to not experience similar issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Dirty mattresses stacked in the parking garage was not a welcoming site
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Ryan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the situation in the parking lot. We have since taken care of this issue. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

You pay for what you get.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. The bed was very uncomfortable, the couch had some questionable stains on there, we arrived at our hotel at 730 am and was charged for an early check in although i called a week before and asked if there would be a fine and was told no, we called for towels and never received them although it was before 4 pm. Staff was not very accommodating with the exception of one employee. Although i hate to bring up racial discrimination i felt that my bf and myself were discriminated against because we are not white and were not treated like other guest were (that were white). My advice to others is you pay for what you get and if you are of any other race... be aware that you will not be treated equally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bed was the best! Most comfortable I have ever slept in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Loud, scary and uncomfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: As an optimist, it's hard for me to say this, but nothing.
Cons: hahahaha everything
Location: The White Castle/Gas station across the street seemed promising?
Easily the worst experience I have had at a hotel. From the dirty room to the broken fire alarm that kept going off to the 20 dudes drinking by the stacks of dirty mattresses (see photo) in the parking garage all night, it was an awful night. There were no redeeming qualities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Halls had a smell to them, elevator was pretty banged up. But the room itself was good except that the TV channel guide did not match the channels on the TV at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice hotel and amazing staff. I recomend 100%. Convenient location