Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naptown

The location is great but .....

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We were right in the middle of drug infectious area,from dealers to users. They were walking in off the streets. The hotel was not clean and it had absolutely nothing to do with the remodeling. We will not be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we cannot control the outside area of our hotel. However, we do everything we can to keep anyone who is not a guest out of our hotel and lobby. Thank you for letting us know an area that we can improve on, I will be sure to take your comments to the rest of the hotel staff to let them know what your comments and concerns are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice room, nice staff, nice hotel! Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Raja , Hotel Management
Thank you for the pleasant review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We were only there to sleep, didn't get to check out much of the hotel but our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Raja, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to do a review. We hope that your trip went well and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF AND NICE ROOM. VERY CLEAN AND WARM READY FOR ME
Cons: NO
Location: FOOD AND STORES RIGHT THERE..
THE YOUNG LADY RONIKA WAS VERY NICE CHECKING USE IN .. ASK TO LOOK AT ROOM SHE HAD NO PROMBLE SHOWING THE ROOM .. IT HAS BEEN UPGRADED AND VERY NICE .. THE ROOM WAS A1 NICE .. I WILL BE STAYING ANOTHER NIGHT... DID NOT GET THE NEW GUY NAME BUT HE WAS HELPFUL AND NICE AS WELL .. WOKE UP AND THE MANGER WAS NICE AND VERY OUT GOING .. THEY CARE..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us! We are all overjoyed to know that we were able to provide you with outstanding customer service during your stay and that you enjoyed your room as well. I have shared your kind words with the rest of the staff and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little too pricy to have less amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Overall it's a good hotel except for the busy gas stations n eatery places across the street that are filled with panhandlers!! The breakfast is exceptional, rooms are comfortable, and the staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the room was comfortable for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

New remodel makes it worthwhile

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: New remodeled rooms and staff was friendly and professional
Cons: The breakfast was subpar at best
The rooms are newly remodeled so it made the stay comfortable. We normally travel using Hyatt or Hilton properties. However, there were no rooms available this particular weekend. The staff was friendly and smiled genuinely. The parking was garaged, which was nice. The area is a bit rough being near the industrial side of town. Yet, it is very close to the downtown area, sports arenas and Newport on the levee. The only complaint I had was the breakfast. Avoid it at all costs. It was very processed and just not appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I am glad that you were able to give your hotel a try even though you normally stay elsewhere in the city. Thank you for complimenting on our friendly staff members, we take our customer service seriously and are glad that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. I will make sure to share your comments about the breakfast items with the rest of the staff to see how we can make this area of our hotel better. Have a great day thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Filthy place stunk and was dirty

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible , dirty , nothing good but some of the stsff, food was horrible,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, I want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that your feedback will be taken seriously and that we will do our best to take care of the issues that you have stated in your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pleasantly surprised We chose this location because it fit our needs so that we could attend a concert on Saturday night in Covington and the Bengals game on Sunday Even though this hotel may not of been located in the best area of town, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly The hot free breakfast was very nice! We had the king size bed and the mattress was fabulous. No problems at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Ryan P, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay while you attend your concert and the Bengals game! We hope to see you again the next time the Bengals are in town. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cincinnati on a Tuesday night

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The location is a little difficult with busy streets just west of the main downtown Some rowdy people hanging out in the parking lot were a nuisance.
Location: As noted, location wasn't the greatest since it was difficult walking to places not that far away. Don't know what could be done about that,
Nice hotel, pleasant experience, reasonable rates. Pleasantly surprised. A top notch facility, very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my one night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Ryan P Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with excellent feedback so that we can continue to provide our guest with satisfactory stays. I will be sure to take your comments and make sure that we use them to make the necessary adjustments so that future guests to not experience similar issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Dirty mattresses stacked in the parking garage was not a welcoming site
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Ryan P, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the situation in the parking lot. We have since taken care of this issue. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience.