Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Adequate hotel with good rates.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, inexpensive.
Cons: A little better quality toilet paper. Surly that wouldn't raise the cost.
Location: Off the interstates by about fifteen minutes but roads are good. Not much nearby if you are looking for walking distance activities.
The hotel is clean and relatively new. The walls are thin, however, so if you have noisy neighbors you will hear them. Not a luxury hotel, but will give you a comfortable night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast selection
Nice hotel with great location near Lebanon for annual Carriage parade, easy access to major highways and shopping areas. Very nice for price rate and short overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The staff helpfulness makes this place.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff by a mile.
Very few places have I gone to where the staff has been more friendly and helpful. For example, when Expedia messed up the reservation, the staff member helped me fix everything with minimal headache. When I asked where a good place to eat was, he not only told me about his personal experiences of places to eat, he also told me about things in the area to go do, asked where I was going the next day and told the probable best route, and printed out selected maps for the important places. A few times during the stay I was asked if everything was okay and that if there was anything they could do to make the stay better they would do it. The place is good to, it is next to a wooded area and is relatively quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Great hotel, but conditioner was off in 90 degrees

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We liked our stay, could have been better, since it was 90 degrees outside on July 25, 2015, and the room was extremely hot, because the air conditioner was off. Took a long time to cool down. New policy to keep them off until guest turned on needs to be re-evaluated. Free breakfast was great. Quiet and only 3 miles from Kings Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very helpful

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very helpful about changing our room. When I booked the room I didn't realize I market for smoking in they changed at the last minute thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Bathroom Lights nor Light bulbs

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Spare Light bulbs. Hotel was very over priced for the quality we got.
The light bulbs, upon our arrival at 10pm, in the bathroom were burned out and the hotel had no spares. The hotel clerk took me to the one room that hadn't checked in yet and I had to climb up and get light bulbs out of the other room's bathroom and I had to go install them myself. They found some guy to go buy light bulbs at Walmart. The last guest to check in would have no light bulbs in his bathroom. Also currents were discgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Acceptable room. Convenient location for our specific needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Bathroom, carpeting, parking.
Staff was friendly and helpful but we got a room that had dingy, gross carpeting as well as a shower that had curtains too short for the tub, which led to water leaking all over the bathroom floor. Also the tub didn't drain well at all. The staff said they were in the middle of replacing the carpeting throughout the hotel but seems like they waited a few years too long to replace it all. Pretty gross. Also parking had barely enough spots as we came back late one night and had to park barely fitting behind a dumpster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Under Renovation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated, so bright and clean overall.
Cons: Small details have to be finished, even in the renovated rooms such as paint drips on adjoining surfaces. Good beds, clean linen.
Location: We were just passing through so didn't explore. It's not close to much it seems, but that means it's quieter than close to city or Interstate highways
Overall this will be a very acceptable hotel, but they are ion the middle of complete renovations right now, so it's not at it's best. The reno's will make it quite nice, but they have to clean up some of the small details. It looks like they didn't hesitate to spend considerable money with good intentions. We would stay there again if our travels bring us that way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Room was cold. Carpet is a disaster.
Location: Don't know.
Very run down hotel off the beaten path. Didn't want to walk around bare foot. You would do better to choose a different hotel in the area. Not worth the lower price.