Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in the Comfort Inn overall. The staff was very friendly but we are accustomed to Holiday Inn Express and this was definitely not at that level of amenities, there was no elevator or work out treadmill etc. The breakfast was overcooked fried eggs, no boiled eggs even to offset this and no one was overseeing the breakfast which went along with everything else we felt about the amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Adequate hotel with good rates.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, inexpensive.
Cons: A little better quality toilet paper. Surly that wouldn't raise the cost.
Location: Off the interstates by about fifteen minutes but roads are good. Not much nearby if you are looking for walking distance activities.
The hotel is clean and relatively new. The walls are thin, however, so if you have noisy neighbors you will hear them. Not a luxury hotel, but will give you a comfortable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rate

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast selection
Nice hotel with great location near Lebanon for annual Carriage parade, easy access to major highways and shopping areas. Very nice for price rate and short overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

?????

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. Asked for no smoking room, however the room smelled like smoke. Could have been a little cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Description says they offer roll away beds. I requested one when booking. When my crew arrived to check in they were told they do not offer roll aways there. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Esther from Toronto

So bad we could not stay the second night.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had to leave early because the room condition was so bad. Clearly a smoking room that was sold as non-smoking. the hotel was old and not kept in good condition. Nothing looked anywhere close to the pictures online.
2 out of 5
by Keith from Lexington

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It looked like renovation was in process, which was good, but there was no elevator which made it difficult with luggage. Also, the exhaust fan in the bathroom rattled which came on every time the light was turned on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The staff helpfulness makes this place.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff by a mile.
Very few places have I gone to where the staff has been more friendly and helpful. For example, when Expedia messed up the reservation, the staff member helped me fix everything with minimal headache. When I asked where a good place to eat was, he not only told me about his personal experiences of places to eat, he also told me about things in the area to go do, asked where I was going the next day and told the probable best route, and printed out selected maps for the important places. A few times during the stay I was asked if everything was okay and that if there was anything they could do to make the stay better they would do it. The place is good to, it is next to a wooded area and is relatively quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more and stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a non smoking room. Room reeked of smoke, although we were told no one was smoking in there. Must have been located near break area outdoors or next to a smoking room. Beds were clean and reasonably comfortable. Room was extremely outdated but we were there for a total of 10 hours while visiting Kings Island so that wasn't an issue. Went down for breakfast, food was not very good, hard and rubbery sausage and eggs patties were the same shape and consistency as the sausage. Man who was carrying the food tray to the eating room was coughing and looking very upset, obviously didn't care about his appearance to customers. It made us stop eating and we left immediately. Price wasn't even that cheap, would not stay again.