Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romulus, mi

Convenient & great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Stayed 2 nights for a softball tourney. It was convenient cause it was close to expressway and located by a lot of stores and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Not much!
Cons: I don't understand why mngement rented these rooms out to these poor needy people unless it was a moneymaker. My heart aches for these people.
Location: Good location, lots to do!
We stayed here two nights. When arriving the lobby was filled with many unfortunate people that were physically challenged and wheelchair bound. It was very loud and we could hardly hear the desk clerk. A few of these guests were smoking outside the entrance. We checked in and the room was reasonably clean but old and in need of updating. I asked for extra pillows and was told the man that does laundry had arrived late today therefor no extra pillows were available. We used the entrance convenient to our car to unload. Someone had vomited on the steps of the entrance. I reported this to the front desk and the mess was never cleaned up during our stay. The lock on this entrance door was broken and smokers continually placed rocks at the bottom to keep from being locked out. The outside grounds were ill kept. I believe sewer gas was a problem in our room because of the foul odor and only two out of four vanity lights worked. There's more negative I could say but I'll quit this review. Did you get the picture??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drummond Is., Mi.

Very disappointed!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing particularly!
Cons: Everything I mention above. The front desk girls surely should have been more professional. Blue hair doesn't fit the bill!!
Location: The location was good restaurants within walking distance and shopping all around the area.
I asked for more pillows. No, the man who does laundry came in too late to finish his job. Asked again next day, same answer. I told the front desk clerk that someone vomited down the side entrance steps (the ones we used) and they were never cleaned up in the two days we were there. There were poor indigent people living there mostly in wheelchairs. They conjugated in the lobby talking loudly and then many smoked at the door entrances to the hotel. The outside was not manicured nicely, door mats were dirty, and outside lock of side door was broken. The smokers kept a rock in the door runner so that the door would not lock behind them. Therefore, security was an issue. I had too lights out over the vanity and our room smelled like sewer gas from the drains. We were terribly disappointed. Do no stay there. I was not comfortable there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I was very pleased with the convenience to Hwy 275 after driving in from Wisconsin. My check-in was after 11:00pm, yet the woman who welcomed me in was bright-eyed and friendly. Though the hotel is older, it was clean and well-appointed. My room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location met all expectations

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: everything was as expected
Cons: keep hiring good people and pay them well
Location: dont know as my stay was cut short
my stay was very adequate it ] met all my needs and price was very fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was experience was good for what it was worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Ive stated many times at this hotel central located n very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Decent for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staffs
Cons: Room need to be upgraded
Room is old and need to upgrade. Hotel staffs were very friendly. Ashley of the check-in desk was supper nice and friendly. Overall experience is OK. Breakfast was OK, typical continental breakfast style
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Need updates

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Need updates paint needed, update bathroom, cleanliness lacked. Horrible breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very clean n very quit Dtaff was nice free parking next to express way