Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Staff is great.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Fill and repair holes. Paint. Repair pool lining. Fix pool water quality.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself needs maintenance and updates. The room was spacious but needed holes and marks filled and paint. The pool was so cloudy that I could not see any sign of my son under the water from 8 feet away and the pool lining had many patches where the lining was scraped away and rough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great view

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time everything was clean and tidy. The staff was a little rude but besides that it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room need an upgrade. Hotel is on the highway So It can be noisey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Poor location, poor service, moldy bathroom

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It is located near very busy streets and a highway. The property is poorly maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Radisson. We have spent 2.5 million on renovations and we are getting ready to renovate the pool, lobby and Kelly's restaurant. We continue to work on the room condition as there were some damages during the renovation. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll try us again as we continue to improve the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Newport Aquarium.
Cons: Disappointed I made this selection. Reviews were misleading.
Reservation was for two queen beds. Room had two full/double beds. Toilet and tub in very cramped space, separate from sink. Toilet leaked a puddle that covered half the floor space. Shower ceiling was chipping paint. Large vent opening next to shower head was thickly covered in lint and dirt. Obviously had not been cleaned in many, many years. Overall the bath was in dire need of an update as it was in sharp contrast to the visual update the other room space received. A bit deceptive. Carpet between beds and walls had not been vacuumed in a while. Had hoped to be able to walk to a dinner location but immediate area was not one we would walk through with our children. Hotel exterior had a number of plainly visible rat traps set out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Radisson. I can assure you the beds are definitely queens as all of them were replaced last year. We are working on the bathrooms unfortunately we can't change the size of them as the pie shaped room limits the size of the bathroom. We had maintenance take care of the problems you encountered in the bathroom as well. We have had no safety issues outside of the hotel as there are many carnivals held in the mainstrasse area without incident. We are diligently working on some of the shortcomings as we continue to renovate and update the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is amazing and made out weekend worth it

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Frances at the front desk was the most friendly and outgoing hotel staff we have ever dealt with. We would stay there again based solely on her. In addition it's an excellent place to stay and offers great views from the balcony. The breakfast is amazing and although the restaurant on top is pricey it's well worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Pleasantly Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff was excellent!! Hotel room nice and clean. Yes, I would recommend to anyone. Yes, I will be using his hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were very nice. The hotel is unique.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Archetecture
It was a very nice stay. the hotel is very unique. Dining was good. Had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: How close it was to everything.
Over all the hotel is ok. The hotel had a weird smell to it like it was musty. Don't know if it was due to the pool or they had some issues with pluming. The rooms were good other than we saw fly's and other insects in our room. The hotel does need to paint the place. Scratches on the walls and other marks made it look less nice. Staff was nice other than they look like they were worked to much. The dinning was good on the 18th floor. A little over priced but staff in the restaurant were great. Over all we did enjoy our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Was not up to standard expected from Radisson. It was an older hotel that they remodeled but some of the older amenities were still there & not up to participate. The swimming pool & jacuzzi as they called it were old & not as nice as could have been. Jacuzzi had a huge final step that caused many to fall as they were getting in for first time for example. Also rooms were nice but not comfortable. Only 1 chair at a desk but 2 double beds were nice. If 3 people stayed like 2 adults and a teenager only 1 person could sit at desk facing wall. We played cards on the ironic get board for example.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize that the condition of the pool area was not up to the standards as the rest of the hotel. We are also sorry that you were not to comfortable in the guest room due to the lack of sitting as we do have suites available with more accommodations. We will be sure to speak to the hotel management regarding these issues to better improve the hotel.