Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace staff Replace staff
Location: Location fine
No wash cloths (after talking with manager 3 times), Reservations wrong, Room not cleaned after asking three times to manager, Staff lied to me when I first asked to see manager, said he had gone home and I had just seen him a few minutes earlier, Desk staff incompetent, On second day could not get into room after breakfast. When asking at desk, they had checked us out, yet we had another day to stay. Manager tried to apologize but his staff was making him look like a fool by not cleaning the room and all of the above complaints that we had. This hotel is in trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should not be one of your hotels

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It was not a safe area. Not a safe feeling hotel. Lots of shady characters about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, owner needs to decide and invest

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: entire hotel.
Location: cinn
Terrible hotel. worst I have seen in all my travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

A Dump to be avoided

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze the place
A real dump! In horrible condition. Room itself was clean and a decent bed. AC marginal. TV controls unworkable. No hair dryer. Phone inop. Pool OK, albeit warm and heavy chlorine. Bar and resturaunt closed. Ice maker broken. Would not stay there again if it was free. Would not stay if paid to do so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

deplorable a total nightmare

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We arrived for our confirmed reservation. Upon our arrival there were 3 families attempting to check in. As we awaited our check in there were at least 3 customers that returned to the desk to state it looked like their room was not cleaned or someone hadn't checked out. There was one employee at the desk and a maintenance person on staff only at this hotel, at this time at 1:00 in the Am. We were told that Expedia had overbooked these rooms and there was literally "no room at the inn." The 3 families were exhausted as were we. We told the front desk attendant that we weren't going to leave until he could get a hold of Expedias customer service as we wanted a refund for the prepaid "confirmed" reservation. Of course the excuses continued and we were told that the reservation was made through hotels.com as Expedia partners with hotels.com. This was in May 28, 2015. We never got through to the customer service for a refund. I explained to the front desk clerk that we would continue to wait either for a room or a refund. As I sat waiting in the lobby in a filthy dirty chair the clerk miraculously came up with a room in the end of the hotel that there was no turning down the air. The room was freezing. My husband and I slept restlessly in a full size bed. This room was obtained at 3:00 am after arriving at 12:00 midnight. My advice. Confirm you reservation directly with the hotel. Notify them if you are going to arrive late. Note the time you spoke with them. do not stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Not impressed

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Reduce price to closer fit the hotel's condition. Staff knowledge of town.
It was way over priced, staff were not very helpful or knew very much about attractions around town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Not In Good Shape

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The hotel needs a major overhaul
Location: Near downtown Cincinnati
The hotel staff was curt, the hotel was dirty, the hallways not vacuumed, and the room was old and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Dirty pools, horrible staff, horrible experience

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Dirty pools, no sauna or hot tub as stated there would be. Bar and restaurant were also said to be available, but we're closed the entire time. Negligent staff who don't want to help, was carrying my twin girls and asked where elevators were, he had headphones in and when he took them out he answered the phone instead of helping me. Shower in room didn't work and coco key resort was closed the entire time even though we were told prior from calling the hotel that it would be open. What a horrible experience. I do not recommend staying at this hotel, very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

read all reviews first.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
Location: middle of nowhere, nothing to do nearby.if you're not coming for the attached waterpark, there is no attraction.
when booking this hotel was listed as 3 stars, 3pm checkin.once booked, it was actually 2.5 stars(which it's not), and 4pm checkin.but of course once booked, no cancellation/refunds, so I'm stuck with it.arrived to check in,2 overwhelmed employees at front desks, I get inline at the first desk behind a couple checking it.then they all move to the far end(out of 3, the middle was being used.)no mention of "sorry, this computer is locked up/broken/in sleep mode/whatever",so while I wait(not knowing the clerk wasn't coming back to the first desk), more people come in, and go get in the far line where he is now.so after 20 minutes, and the line clears out I move down to the far desk.the customer in front of me is finishing up, and asks if he needs to sign anything, the clerk says no, you will get receipt/sign upon check out. so the customer starts to leave, then the clerk says "wait sir, you need to sign this", so then they have to argue about the signature, and when to sign.so after 30 minutes, I finally get to check in. get to the room, it is clean, but the bed is stiff, later that night the bathroom sink drains slow/is clogged up.when the a/c kicks on, it sounds like a semi is starting outside the window(and we're on the 10th floor).upon checkout the clerk(same one who checked me in), doesn't bother to ask how was your' stay, etc.because why would he care anyway? the restaurant wasn't open, and we had no coffee maker as listed either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, no interruptions, quiet, pleasant staff.
Cons: Parking lot could have been cleaner, looks like it is not a priority.
Nice overall. Very quiet. Staff was accommodating to meet our requests.