Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was rude and I don't think they knew how to do their jobs. Rooms were nice and had great vending machines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is by far the nastiest motel....blood on the comforter and mattress pad...scum all over doors and walls...not worth a penny
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Only thing was the bed was comfortable. Other than that it needed cleaned and debugged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Still Vomiting and Haven't been credited

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Light a match and fan the flames.
Location: Buy crack or a hooker? Really, this is the worst place I've ever seen.
Rooms violated hotel laws I'm certain. Filth, stink, unclean, damaged, vile floors, walls, linen, bedding, towels...everything was vile. Filthy. They showed us three different rooms. All were disgusting with burn holes in bedding. My reservation was cancelled so that I could get a hotel somewhere else, but they did charge my credit card and I have not received the credit yet from them on my credit card. Disgusting place.
1 out of 5
by tom

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
horrible and gross...filthy dirty
2 out of 5
by Clayvon from Nashville, Tn

Horrendous!!!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a convenient location as we were in town for a baseball tournament. Nevertheless, the room seemed ok until we realize that the light over the sink didn't work. The facial cloths were dingy. Upon opening the blinds for better lighting, I noticed dried, blood splatter on Wall over coffee maker and sink light switch. There was also dried blood splatter on side of tub. Finally, we got up that morning to take a shower and we couldnt get the water to come on. Ridicilous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to just rest ur head for a few hours

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Not as clean as I expected and seen a couple roaches. Not the best or close to what I have stayed at before.
1 out of 5
by Lyndsey

Worst stay ever

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst red roof experience I have ever had. My room was dirty, the bathtub didn't drain and was like standing in a baby pool while taking a shower. The first day it did eventually drain out but the second day we had to take the water out ourselves. The housekeeping was a joke we waited until 2 o'clock and no one came to "clean" our room or even just give us towels. I call to the front desk and they tell me to look around outside for housekeeping. I would not recommend this to anyone. The only positive to the stay was that the dog stayed for free.
1 out of 5
by inez from Akron, OH

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had roaches, broken T.V., dirt on floor and walls. I could tell the shower had not been cleaned because there was a razor cap in the shower and the shower head was covered in scum. It was horrible. I was surprised as it was in a decent neighborhood and I've always stayed at Red Roof...never like this and never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Disgusting -- Run

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Upon first entering my lovely room, I had to kill some live bugs. When I went to check out the condition of the bathroom, I found the graveyard of their friends. Dead bugs, live bugs. Any kind of bugs you could ever want. And cobwebs in every corner. My sheets were FULL of what appeared to be either dog hair or pubic hair and the vanity light over the sink did not work. Bed bugs were also reported at this joint a mere 2 weeks ago, but I didn't find this out until after my arrival. Needless to say I did not spend the night. Save yourself $40 and get another hotel room in the first place. I could have had a really nice one for the $140 I ended up spending.