Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel close to major highway.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: The room did not smell "fresh". Could make it more appealing. Shower curtain had a distinct mildew odor.
Location: Location was just off the freeway at an exit. I was not exploring nearby as I was in town for the football game.
Easy access to facility and quick, easy check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Surprisingly good

Posted Sep 26, 2016
To be honest I wasn't sure what to expect once I saw the exterior. But the rooms are newly remodeled, clean and comfy. I would suggest a revamp of the outside, add some patio areas to the wooded area in the back. Maybe add a light breakfast and it would be perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel & in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We would recommend your motel & return for a future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not very clean. Would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Economical, Safe and Clean!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I like the economy and cleanliness and that's it's 15 minutes from downtown without the downtown price!
Cons: For the price point, I think they are doing everything right!
Location: So close to Kenwood and the excellent shopping mall, 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati - baseball, football and the riverfront!
I really love this Red Roof Inn. It's economical, in a safe well-lit location just off the expressway close to service stations and restaurants, and it's very clean. The staff are so courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollidaysburg, PA

Greatest place to stay and a great price too.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The look of the room.
Cons: There were no tissues in the room.
Location: It was really close to all sorts of restaurants' and stores. It was an easy off from the interstate.
The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a Superior King Room and we will definitely stay there again when we are in that area. The price was a great deal for the quality of the room we had. Great job...Red Roof Inn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Convenient hotel right off of I71

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We booked for one night in between a reds game one eveni g and kings island the next day. We got there late and thanks to the friendly front desk staff, got checked in quickly. Room was nice, clean, and cool. Felt great to crash, will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

No a good hotel should be updated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is not very clean and also needs to be updated the floor had bugs in it I also got a handicap room and I am not a handicapped person the floor in the bathroom was not locked and the shower has rust in the corners the ceilings was starting to chip the paint off the walls My overall experience at this hotel was not very pleasant there were no closet in the room no ironing board the bar to hang my clothes on was very low my clothes drag the floor whoever owns this redwood inn should remodel this one I wish I could get a refund
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Larry on front desk was friendly and efficient.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: New shower heard.
Room smelled somewhat like someone just went in the bathroom. Everything was clean though. Shower lacked power!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Pillows were horrible
Good value overall. Liked the location and the room was good for the price. They just need to do something about those pillows. Paper thin.