Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Value!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It's so clean, well-lit, safe and has little outdoor sitting areas - so pleasant.
Cons: For the value it is perfect!
Location: Kenwood Mall - best shopping in Cincinnati, 15 minutes to downtown & ballparks, Conservatory, Mt Adams, 20 minutes from Northern Kentucky – great spot
This Red Roof is a gem - close to expressway, close to great shopping and downtown Cincinnati. The property is well-lit, safe and quiet. The staff are so wonderful - courteous and so helpful. I stay here often and I'm always pleased - especially with the hot coffee offered in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Ash, Oh

Sub par lodging

Posted Apr 14, 2017
One night only kind of lodging, no iron in the room, below average air/heating unit, outdated tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Matches what I paid for

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Convenient location right off the expressway. Close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. Room was very basic, which is what I expected for what I paid. Went with a small Group of people and we had 3 rooms total. No complaints. Nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel right next to highway

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Cheap, near where I needed to be, fast and easy check-in and check-out. Clean (at least it seemed to be) despite being rather worn.
Cons: Know when to REPLACE the bedding. Some effort to soundproof the door would be nice.
Location: There's a strip mall with a Bob Evans restaurant across the street.
Borderline run-down. Room door had zero soundproofing so I heard EVERY car that went by and everything passersby said. Might as well have been a screen door. Good thing I can sleep through a nuclear explosion. Sheets were clean but had see better days. Blanket had holes and cigarette burns - I had a non-smoking room. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient hotel to I71 and northeast activities

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location primarily. Clean room, quiet atmosphere, no rowdy behavior from other guests
Cons: The weather! Being extremely cold and icy, we would have preferred an indoor hallway but at least, the car was very conveniently parked to warm up.
Location: Good location for food - Bob Evans is across the street and other restaurants nearby. Good location for easy access to I71 and into Cincinnati.
We chose Red Roof Inn as we were attending a funeral and the funeral home was about 2 miles in one direction and the church about 2 miles in the other direction. Very convenient location. Front desk was very good to call us after we left and told us about something we had left so that we could arrange for someone to pick it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third time's a charm

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The first room he put me in was ice cold, and it took three calls to finally convince him that it wasn't going to warm up. The second room had no internet service, which I needed for my work. I had to take my laptop to the office to "prove" that the problem wasn't with my equipment although I told him that none of my three pieces of technology could access the internet. The third room was fine--warm and connected-- and quite up to the standards of my prior stays with Red Roof Inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby attendant wasn't very customer friendly at check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Disgusting & inconvenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Rooms are dirty. Bugs in rooms and on beds. 1st key given to me; get there , the door is already open with staff outside smoking. It hadn't been cleaned. Returned to office gives a 2nd room on 2nd floor after I requested 1st floor due to mom's health conditions. 2nd room sheets were dirty.beer bottle tops still laying around from previous occupants. Spots resembling mucus all in chair & human hair everywhere. Very uncleanly. There is no breakfast or fitness facility nor coffee, iron,, blow dryer and only 1 ice & vending machine which is on the 1st floor