Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
My husband and myself really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Treated us with respect. Would surely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrison, ohio

Red roof inn mason ohio

Posted Dec 22, 2017
When we got to check in the room wasn’t anything like the photos that were used for the room my mom booked so we had to pay an extra 25$ for the room that was in the photos.. which was what we thought we were bookkng
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Convenient location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel was nice. Pleasantly surprised and better than what I expected for a Red Roof Inn. Didn’t like having to walk past all the smoking rooms on the second floor to get to my non-smoking room. They must not have true non-smoking rooms since there were ash trays in the room. Also, do not plan on going down for the continental breakfast at 9AM because that’s when the continental breakfast is over. Usually at other hotels the breakfast ends at 10AM. Overall, you can tell there have been attempts to modernize, some corners were cut, but if you plan to stay one night it’s not a bad option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Dirty and needs a major update

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Our room was dirty, the toilet was not bolted properly to the floor, I discovered the window open about 1hour after checking in (we were on the first floor and it would have been extremely easy for someone to access our room in the middle of the night), and there were car doors being slammed all day which kept me up. I was not happy with the hotel or our experience and will not be going back. To top it off - the complimentary breakfast was donuts and cereal. Most hotels now have eggs, bacon, etc for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel is in a great location! Carpets are a bit dated and worn but the cleanliness of the rooms and hospitality of the staff certainly help one look passed that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and helpful staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sitka ak

Don’t let the pictures full you!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. One of the rooms had what looked to be nail polish busted all over the bathroom floor. The other had hair in one of the beds from another guest!!! It also looked as if people lived here as if it were apartments weed smokers in the parking lot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by david

Don’t stay here.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
First room was gross, dirty cleaning sponge left in the middle of the bathroom floor, hair on the bathroom floor, ac unit loud and squeeling, first night the hallways were pure pot smoke! We have allergy problems so this caused major issues, we were moved the next day to another bad room with ripped carpeting, and the entire room reeked of mold. Beds were horrible and hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We have stayed at Red Roof inns before and this one was the best one yet. Would definitely recommend this hotel!