Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Awesome!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had a great time! Close to many restaurants and downtown night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The whole experience at this hotel was excellent. From the time i pulled up out front i was greeted. From tha moment on everything was first class the people the the room and the feeling of be welcomed was outstanding. Thank you ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Nieka-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm happy to hear we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel near u.s. banks arena

Posted Jan 23, 2017
All staff were extremely friendly, caring and helpful, I only wish they would have said that the rooftop bar was closed, I had to call and ask
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Nieka-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the service you received. We hope to see you in the future when our rooftop bar opens in April!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Modern conveniences in a classic Cincinnati space

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the chair in the LR had such a straight & deep back that it really needed a throw pillow for comfort.
Location: Right in the heart of the business & sports district, with good restaurants, parks, & walking paths.
We stayed here while visiting relatives, and found The Phelps/Residences Marriott a cozy & delightful place. We had to go back & forth to our relatives, & this was made easy because our car was always available within five minutes of asking. We travel with a dog, & the staff could not have been more friendly & accommodating. The hotel is across the street from Lytle Park, an historic outdoor space & a great place to walk our dog, complete with bags & trash cans. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen a great convenience, & the elevator very zippy. Breakfast was simple but tasty and the lounge very comfortable. Most of all, the staff made us feel welcome and were great sources of information about downtown Cincinnati. All in all a great place to stay. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Jessica Carlson, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for the review! We absolutely love the pictures you posted and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you enjoyed your holidays with your family and look forward to seeing you next year for the holidays! Have a fantastic new year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl.

close to everything!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom was in master bedroom so my friends had to keep interrupting my wife and i.
Location: casino, rock bottom brewery,stadium
had a blast went to the steelers game and also the jack casino!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of our property and hope your travels bring you back here again. Safe Travels! At Your Service, Jessica Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was honestly blown away by the room. Great size with more then enough amenities. Bedroom has a door and is totally separated from living room. Both rooms have nice televisions and good amount of space. There's a stove in the kitchen and dishes are provided. Bathroom toilet and shower are separate from sink too. So I would recommend this to anyone who is looking in downtown Cincinnati!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review on our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are definitely spacious! We hope your travels bring you back this way for a second visit to our property. Thank you again, Jessica Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: They only had 1 high chair at breakfeast.
Location: Walking distance from aquriaum and restaurants.
Probably one of the nicest hotels I have been to. Nice staff, very clean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We wanted to thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn. We know that you have so many options when it comes to selecting hotels in the Downtown Cincinnati area and are pleased that you selected us! We hope to see you again in the future. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hospitality was perfect. The room was beautiful, the patio area with water feature was very relaxing and the breakfast was a great start for us to travel home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for reviewing us on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility and hope your travels bring you back here again soon. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back in the near future. At your service, Jessica Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room for business

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful room for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate any and all reviews for our property and hope to see you here again in the future. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson General Manager