Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: They only had 1 high chair at breakfeast.
Location: Walking distance from aquriaum and restaurants.
Probably one of the nicest hotels I have been to. Nice staff, very clean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We wanted to thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn. We know that you have so many options when it comes to selecting hotels in the Downtown Cincinnati area and are pleased that you selected us! We hope to see you again in the future. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hospitality was perfect. The room was beautiful, the patio area with water feature was very relaxing and the breakfast was a great start for us to travel home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for reviewing us on Expedia. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility and hope your travels bring you back here again soon. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Richmond, IN

Wrong Hotel Right Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This isn't the hotel I thought I booked........Ooops! Turned out great though. Staff was very friendly. View from rooftop bar is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Rodney for staying with us anyways! We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you for a return visit in the future! At Your Service,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice but, there where Bed bugs... everything was great except for that. But the room we where in had bed bugs... Gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and concerns and will look into this matter further.
5 out of 5
by William from North Carolina

Hot Summer City Stay Made Ever So Cool !!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were in 3 nights for a weekend family wedding. Upon request we were able to stay on the same floor as other family for convenience. Studio rooms were good value. Huge with all conveniences and complete kitchen. Bath and dressing sink were separate for ease and speed. Big 55 inch LG TV for the Olympics. Buffet Breakfast had great selections --a real full meal to start the day. All staff front desk to kitchen were excellent friendly and well trained. City valet parking always seems pricey, but the valet Staff David and Bron were quick and efficient, knew the city. Location is easy for walking or getting right to the expressways. Only a block to P&G HQ for the business folks. You have to visit the iconic historic Hilton Towers nearby, ( a national places treasure ), but stay at Residence Inn !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying here on property. Our rooms are definitely unique to our hotel. I will definitely let Bron and David know what great things you had to say about them. Thank you for staying with us here at The Phelps! We hope to see you again in the near future. At Your Service, Jessica Carlson General Manager
5 out of 5
by John A from Indianapolis

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location, and excellent rooms. Very clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John we wanted o thank you for your review and let you know we hope to see you back here soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location to explore and enjoy Downtown!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great Hotel & location to explore downtown Cincinnati. Parking is a bit of a challenge but valet was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Jessica Carlson, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Downtown locations do pose a problem with parking however as you mentioned valet is always an option. We hope to see you again in the future! At Your Service,
5 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Henry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Nice hotel near Ball Park

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly service. Great location Although I only stayed for one night, I would return for a longer stay. Very spacious and clean. A wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Just wanted to send a friendly hello and a big thank you for the review. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels, Jessica Carlson
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from Indiana

Great Location, poor food service

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to US Bank Arena and Great American Ball Park. Quick valet parking. Top notch work out room! Changed our room to get a better view. Breakfast was average but good. A couple downsides~ Save your money if thinking about eating in the hotel restaurant. Not worth the price or value. Attempted to order from the room, had changed the menu and was outdated. Received our food, which some had been taken off due to the confusion. Still was wrong and missing things. Won't do that again. It is a better choice to just cook your own food in the room, everything is already there to use, or travel out. Later got looking out the window and noticed disgusting stains all down the drapes. Our time was limited before making our show, so we didn't ask to change rooms again, but did leave this on the comment card. Hopefully someone cleans those, gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will definitely take a closer look at the items you mentioned. I am sorry if you experienced any inconveniences from the details you mentioned but trust in the fact that we will definitely address these fine details. We hope to see you back in the future! At Your Service, Jessica Carlson General Manager