Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything was perfect. Finally a hotel with light bulbs you could see with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Remodeled hotel next to the freeway.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights. Newly remodeled, very squeaky floors... I felt bad for the guest below me and was woken up any time a guest walked above me, next to the highway, one small elevator for the entire place, bad drainage in the bathtub... was practically taking a bath by the time I was done with my shower. I liked that they offered breakfast and 3 dinner nights even though I never had a chance to eat with my schedule. The staff were all very friendly when coming and going and tidied up the room very well including any dishes I may have used. Pet friendly hotel and nowhere did I smell any sign of a pet. Overall pretty good, but I may search for other options next time I visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bevidere Il

Don't stay for the amenities

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was nice, the hotel room was nice.
Cons: Amenities, do not advertise amenities that you do want to deal with or do not know about. This make me think of false advertising.
Location: From away from good food and parking lot had one way in and out.
I was excited about staying a new hotel (Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati). I had read the reviews and Sonesta ES Suites seemed like would be great. I got the a top notch room. Suppose to be one down from the top, which was not available at the time. I wanted to spoil my parents. The room really nice from the reviewed photos and the hotels photos. I was also looking at Hilton and Hyatt. I thought they would be in the class of hotel. Wrong. The front staff that had was really nice when I walked in. I make sure I always free cancellation with Expedia. Before checking in I checked the room any problems that would me prevent me from enjoying my stay. The hotel room was very nice. Part of picking hotel was the amenities offered, free breakfast and free in room internet. The front end staff also told me dinners/social times that were offered from 5pm to 7pm. I soon realized this was crap. I did have the first dinner which was fajitas. I did let Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati front desk and the cook know I am allergic to onions and whether it would be possible to take out the onions. They made a big deal about, but the Sonesta staff said they would. The meal was garbage. The breakfast was cold and tasteless. When my pointed it out, and asked why there microwave, he looked at the breakfast bar and said there was no room. I showed him container were not holding heat, he did not care. the general manager, I do not think he works there on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for it

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Cool place, best pick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family of Six Slept Comfy Here!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was one of the best stays ive had in a long time! My family of 6 had plenty of room and space! We were blown away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a family of five

Posted Nov 14, 2016
People at front desk were friendly and welcoming...the breakfast was great...the rooms were clean....but the best part was having the little kitchen and 2 fill beds along with a sofa bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The employees were such great people!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Several restaurants were available.
The suite so very comfortable! Loved having all the amenities....for example....the fridge, coffee maker, microwave....bath which offered a private shower with additional privacy to,the sink area. So clean and neat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful clean hotel. Friendly staff. Room set was great,separate kitchenette and living space. Too bad we couldn't trade the bed for the complimentary breakfast, super comfortable, and take it home. Overall excellent stay!