Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was nice except the floors were nasty and the elevator broke The breakfast could have been a bit different each day, but I guess they liked fixing what they had
5 out of 5
by Candace from Nashville

Great Location

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great and even though there was a huge 7th-8th grade choir staying at the hotel, the noise level was fine. The breakfast bar was very crowded and the hot food was cold the morning the choir checked out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable, quiet room; even though it is near a highway and has an in room AC unit (when these AC units get old or go bad they turn really loud). The breakfast was fine, many items, even some hot items. But like all hotels that offer a breakfast my biggest concern is the pile of plastic and foam that is left over after a meal. I wish they would get a plate service and make this more sustainable. The neighbor hood is quiet (except the highway) and near a Target and many restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Hotel staff had no control

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a group of girls in town for a basketball tournament. They were out of control. At 11pm o had to tell the front desk to get a handle on the fifty, or so, kids in the lobby or I would call the police to do it. I will most likely seek a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I was very impressed with what we experienced for what we paid. I would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Amanda M., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Value

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Perfect hotel for a stay. Clean, safe with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Amanda M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in providing a safe, clean hotel for our guests and will use your comments to further improve the guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable with some issues

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: Size of breakfast area. Put bathroom sink inside the bathroom not in the hallway with the bed.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurant options in very close proximity to the hotel.
Firstly, the hotel is very nice and clean. The room is spacious. I had 2 main issues that would make me not stay there again. 1) The room has the bathroom sink outside of the bathroom itself. I really find this annoying. Some older hotels still have this setup and was surprised that this newer hotel also had this. The issue is if someone gets up early to get ready for the day, they are washing and getting ready right in front of the bed where someone is trying to sleep. Secondly, I find it disgusting to think that someone has used the bathroom and has touched the door handle with their unclean hands to get to the sink outside of the bathroom. 2) The second issue was the breakfast area is tiny. The tables are crammed together like sardines. The area is just too small for the size of the hotel. If neither of these are an issue for you, then I would recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Amanda M., Hotel Management
I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced related to our room layout. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you consider our hotel in the future. Our goal is to provide execptional service to every guest and I wanted to apologize for any oppurtunities we missed to make this a more memorable stay for you.
4 out of 5
by Delrecia from Jeffersonville

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was near elevator and I could here noise from lobby level pool area. Great room for price. Lovely staff. Breakfast was nice. Clean and will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Ryan Tomaro, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Noreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels