Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Stay during business trip.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Excellent stay, close to Bass Pro Shop. Suite area with office space was very convenient for business paperwork in the evening.
5 out of 5
by James from Hazard, ky

Slow wifi

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was too slow to use and there was a fee for faster wifi; I have never had to pay for adequate connection before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very nice room /suite. Very clean.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the comfortable bed.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Lots of shopping, etc.
I only stayed one night, but I was very pleased with the staff, the breakfast, and the cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Found small bugs crawling in bathroom and when I asked to switch rooms they said they were full and could offer a different room in a few day and were not happy to do so. Bed was too soft and worn out and woke with back pain each morning.
5 out of 5
by TRACEY from detroit

cincin springhill

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Will stay again. Plenty of fast food around and some shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
For the price the room was great. Couple of guest on my floor were smoking weed in their rooms, called to advise front desk and they were removed or asked to leave.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Florida

Not completely satisfied....

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Guest Services agent upon check-in was very pleasant. Room was comfortable but many stains on the carpet. Housekeeping did not clean my room coffeemaker or mugs the 2nd morning. There was some type of family get together in one of the meeting rooms that spilled out into the lobby with loud music and at least 35 people in the hallway and lobby area the entire afternoon/early evening. None of the staff even attempted to control this situation. Upon going to the front desk to check out on Sunday, I had to actually walk back into the managers office to get someones attention as the desk was not manned by any staff. This was at 0930 on a Sunday morning. Disappointing stay to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all the issues you had during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I would like to offer you 10,000 points for your next stay. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Forest Park. Sincerely, MARIE MESSER Assistant General Manager Forest Park/North marie.messer@marriott.com 513-825-9035
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Maybe just a bad room, but would not stay again.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Upon check in the front desk clerk was friendly and polite. Our room had a somewhat odd odor when we entered. I was unsure of exactly what it was but it was not very pleasant. It was around 10pm though and we were tired so we overlooked it. As I was tucking my son in, I noticed a hair when I pulled the sheets back, which isn't the end of the world but certainly isn't preferable. Again, we were tired and had had a long drive so we chose to dust the bed off and ignore it. Upon waking the next morning, in the light of day we could see stains on the carpet between the beds, a large disgusting stain on the box spring (no dust ruffle or cover on the box spring), and water marks in the bedside table that made it look as though it hadnt been cleaned, among other things. Breakfast was not great, but you can't complain much about free. Eggs tasted like plastic, turkey sausage was dry and unappealing. There was fruit and cereal, thankfully. Like I said, maybe we just got a bad room, but the cleanliness in our room was really lacking. That's the number one priority for me in a hotel and this one didn't measure up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs!!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
One word: bugs. Lady bugs and flies were in my room. I hate bugs we had to leave early, but other than that everything else was eh. Rooms were nice.