Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were double beds vs queen. Two 6' + adults do not fit comfortably in double beds. Construction was not the best. They were clearly pushed to open the doors as fast as possible and did not complete a punch list to wrap up the project.
5 out of 5
by Carmella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Great stay and value

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! Our room was nice and super clean. Front desk staff was nice and friendly. The value was incredible!! Nice room, great pool hour, free happy hour, and free breakfast all included with our room rate. The only issue were the other guests on our floor were extremely loud and another set had children swimming in the pool in underwear and not swimsuits but that isn't the hotels fault. We would gladly stay again and would for sure recommend:)
5 out of 5
by Chad

Will be back

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was nice hated to leave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay, no problems whatsoever. Breakfast was impressive with plenty varieties. Studio room was spacious and clean. Pleased and felt like home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay, Very happy

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay location was perfect. Great rooms, loved having the fire pit on at night. All public areas were very clean. Great breakfast but need 2nd waffle iron as a group of students came at the same time the room was busy and took 20 minutes to get a waffle. Staff was very nice. Only negative was came to front desk for two issues and no one was there. I know they were off tending to guests needs, but myself and another couple who wanted to make a reservation for the following week and no one was there. Have never stayed at this chain but will again. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our only complaints are that the bed was very uncomfortable, and they placed us by an exit, so people came and went all night talking loudly and smoked right outside our window. We got no sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious & Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room size was amazing for the cost.
Cons: Cleanliness was good but the tile floor in the room had some visible debris on it. Nothing offensive and not worth complaining about.
Location: There are great restaurants and shopping close by including Ikea and Frontgate outlet. 30 minutes from Dayton or downtown Cincinnati. Great location.
This was such a great night's stay. I was travelling with my teenage son and a couple of his friends on college visits. I wanted enough room so that the boys could spread out and be comfortable and I could have some privacy. The room had two bedrooms (with doors!) and each had a bathroom. When we checked in there was a beautiful fire pit in the courtyard. Breakfast was overall decent. Overall, I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the lovely space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We really liked that the bedroom is separated from the living room with a pretty sound proof door. Also enjoyed the hot tub a lot!!!
Cons: There was some trash behind one of the doors separating the bedroom and living room which goes to show that the room wasn't the cleanest.
Location: King's Island is really close. It only took 18 minutes to get there going the back roads. Which was a beautiful drive too.