Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Most disgusting place I've ever stayed in

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This place was the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The carpet was grimy, bathroom floor was nasty, lighting in the bathroom didn't work, bed was as hard as a rock and the sheets felt like cheap toilet paper. Spiders everywhere and it stunk like bathroom cleaner and stale cigarettes (I had a non-smoking room). I read bad reviews on hotels all the time and think that they are just spoiled and are being overly harsh, but I have slept 10 days in the woods without a bathroom and that was better and cleaner than this room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bed Bugs

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything...
Location: Amusement park (King's Island) across the highway.
They had bed bugs. Had bites all over my belly and side after staying there. Breakfast only consisted of breads (waffles, biscuits, toast) with no proteins. Staff ignored "Do not disturb" sign on the door and kept entering it. Room was right next to the freeway, so there was constant noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 3, 2017
It's an older motel with some pealing paint in the bathroom, worn bedding and towels, no HBO/ showtime or movie channels, but like a two dollar steak, don't complain when it's tough, you get what you pay for sometimes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Going to Kings Island?

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Check in was smooth and easy, gave us a room on the first floor as requested, crib in room as possible. The room was as expected clean and needs some TLC, door was half painted bathtub had some paint splatter but the room was clean and a place to sleep. My biggest complaint would be breakfast! They only have one waffle maker and to be honest it is nothing but carbs, no fruits. Overall we will stay here again as our room is already booked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: affordable
Cons: re paint the tub
Location: location is excellent
The room was clean. my only concern was the paint in the bath tub was peeling off. looked worse than it is. Good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Close to kings island

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Only issue was bed hurt both our backs. Right across interstate from kings island so the fireworks are easily viewed from the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and Kings Island.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It's a great hotel for the price. There's a free hot breakfast it's not a 5 course meal but it's decent. Free coffee and juice. It's always clean there. Beds are a little to firm for my liking, However for the price and location you can't beat it. My family has stayed there a few times over the past couple years we have never seen any bugs, every room we have stayed in has been clean. There is a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms. If your going to Mason to shop this is the perfect place to stay, many malls and shopping centers with-in a 20minute drive. If your going with kids there is lots to do. Tons of places to eat, and the hotel is clean and decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for a fair room.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved a smoke free room and was given a smoking room. It even had an ashtray. Freezer in mini fridge was over frozen with ice. I had to defrost it with the hairdryer to refreeze my ice pack.