Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port Richey, fl

Simple hotel for simple folks

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel has heat/ac fridge & microwave, & coffee pot, everything was great except for a couple minor things I called on the first night to get an extra pillow and they advised me that they were not giving out any extra pillows or blankets not sure of the reasoning but dealt with what I had there is continental breakfast every morning which I was happy about but it was the same thing for Mornings in a row so the last morning we went to Waffle House I washed a load of clothes washer seems fine but the dryer did not dry my clothes completely so you would probably have to use it 2 times one day my room was not cleaned but it was my own fault I realized I left the do not disturb sign on my door I took it down and they did an excellent job cleaning my room the next day the staff was super friendly my youngest daughter was having trouble getting her luggage up the stairs and I'm assuming the housekeeper lady grabbed her suitcase for her and helped her, so everyone was definitely friendly the pricing was great and the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants / fast food I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice inexpensive place for one night.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: it had an outside entrance so it was kind of noisy.
Location: Fairly good selection of restaurants.
Staff was very accomodating. Changed our reservation from smoking (my error) to non-smoking. Room very clean. Bed comfortable. Nice TV with plenty of channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Mason Ohio

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Local is very convenient to interstate. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staying in 4 or 5 hotels per week can be a problem

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I know look for updated bathrooms, pay attention to details of room, easy access for outlets to plug in cpap machine and phone ect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, not the worst.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The place was dated but you could tell that they made an effort. I was concerned about bed bugs because of the reviews but found none. I did find a lot of ants in the room though. The heater in the room was a little strange where, no matter how I adjusted it, the room would get blazing hot while it was on and freezing when it kicked off. Over all not a bad place if you just need a place to stay. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
it was a comfortable quiet place to sleep at night and that was all I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice one night stay!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
For a one night stay, the room was not bad at all. Walked in and the room smelled clean. The bathroom shower area could use some cleanup maintenance, but was okay. Staff was very pleasant. Walked a crib down to our room at 830pm (the crib was a brand new pack and play) which was very nice. The rooms were accessible from the parking lot, so we felt our packed truck was in a secure location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Decent stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean great location
Cons: Bed was hard
Location: Kings island is very close, lots of food near by, Big Boy within walking distance. Many places to shop within a 20 minute drive.
Nothing fancy, they have breakfast, cable and the rooms are clean. Staff is nice enough. Great location right off the interstate, plenty of food near by. I only wish the bed was a little softer, but it was clean, no bugs, carpet was clean. For the price it doesn't get much better. This isn't our 1st stay, we will most likely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at your hotel was enjoyable it was a nice room and was close to King's Island my only complaint was that the jacuzzi did not workthis work